clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nationwide Preview of the Kroger 200 from ORP

New, comments

It's time once again for some great Nationwide Action.  This week we head to Indiana.  The Cup guys will be at the Brickyard, while the trucks and Nationwide drivers head to ORP, The O'Reilly Raceway Park, formorly IRP (Indianapolis Raceway Park).  ORP is a great track and we will see a few past winners take to the track this weekend. 

Carl Edwards won last year, Kyle Busch the year before that, and Jason Leffler the year before that.  Add to that list Ron Hornaday Jr, who won in 2000, Mike Wallace who won in 1994, Joe Nemechek who won in 1992, and Morgan Shepherd who won in 1988, 1984, and 1982. 

Morgan has a chance to reclaim some of that magic, as he will yet again be in the #21 Chevy.  I think a good many of you will be tuning in to see if the Keselowski/Edwards fued continues. There is a good chance it might.  Keselowski did finish 4th here last year.  So both are pretty good at ORP.

Entry List and more after THE JUMP!

44 cars entered so 1 will miss the race!

Ent. Car # Driver Sponsor Manu. Owner
1 01 Mike Wallace   10 Chevy Lori Davis
2 05 David Starr  Cash America 10 Chevy Wayne Day Not In
3 6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Citifinancial 10 Ford Jack Roush
4 7 Josh Wise GoDaddy-HowDoYou?.com 10 Chevy Bryan Mullet
5 09     10 Ford Robby Benton
6 10     08 Toyota Todd Braun
7 11 Brian Scott AccuDoc Solutions 10 Toyota Harry Scott Jr
8 12 Justin Allgaier Verizon Wireless 10 Dodge Roger Penske
9 15 Michael Annett Pilot Travel Centers 10 Toyota Bob Germain
10 16 Colin Braun Conway 10 Ford Jack Roush
11 18 Kyle Busch Fleet Locate 10 Toyota Joe Gibbs
12 20 Matt Dibenedetto Game Plan for Life 10 Toyota Joe Gibbs
13 21 Morgan Shepherd   10 Chevy Richard Childress
14 22 Brad Keselowski Discount Tire 10 Dodge Jodi Geschickter
15 23 Robert Richardson Jr   09 Chevy Robert Richardson
16 24 Eric McClure  Hefty Odor Block 10 Ford Ed Rensi Not In
17 26 Brian Keselowski    10 Dodge Bob Keselowski Not In
18 27 Johnny Sauter   10 Ford Mike Curb
19 28 Kenny Wallace Federated Auto Parts 10 Chevy Jay Robinson
20 31 J C Stout    10 Chevy Rick Ware Not In
21 32 Reed Sorenson Dollar General Stores 08 Toyota Todd Braun
22 33 Ron Hornaday Jr Jimmy John's 10 Chevy Delana Harvick
23 34 Tony Raines Long John Silvers 10 Chevy Bob Jenkins
24 35 Jason Keller   10 Chevy Mark Smith
25 36     10 Chevrolet Mark Smith Not In
26 38 Jason Leffler Great Clips 08 Toyota Ralph Braun
27 40 Mike Bliss Westerman Companies 10 Chevy Curtis Key Sr
28 43 Kevin Swindell   10 Ford Mike Curb
29 49 Mark Green    10 Chevy Jay Robinson Not In
30 52 Chris Lawson    10 Chevy Jimmy Means Not In
31 60 Carl Edwards Fastenal 10 Ford Jack Roush
32 61 Matthew Carter    10 Ford Doug Taylor Not In
33 62 Brendan Gaughan South Point Casino and Hotel 09 Toyota Rusty Wallace
34 66 Steve Wallace 5 Hour Energy 09 Toyota Rusty Wallace
35 70 Shelby Howard 10 Chevy Mary Louise Miller Not In
36 81 Michael McDowell  R.J. Finley & Co. 10 Dodge Pat MacDonald Not In
37 87 Joe Nemechek 09 Chevy Andrea Nemechek
38 88 Aric Almirola GT Vodka 10 Chevy Dale Earnhardt Jr
39 89 Johnny Chapman    10 Chevy Cindy Shepherd Not In
40 90 Danny O'Quinn Jr    09 Chevy Eddie D'hondt Not In
41 91 Chase Miller    09 Chevy Randy Humphrey Not In
42 92 Dennis Setzer    10 Dodge Brian Keselowski Not In
43 98 Paul Menard Menards 10 Ford Jack Roush
44 99 Trevor Bayne Out! Pet Care 10 Toyota Michael Waltrip


David Starr will make his 3rd attempt in the #05 Chevy with Cash America on the car yet again.

Josh Wise remains in the# 7 Chevy this week.

We do not have a listed driver for the 09 RAB Ford, nor do we have a listed driver for the 10 Braun Toyota.  Taylor Malsom has been driving that, and I would expect to see him in the car this week.

Kyle Busch returns to the #18, and Matt DiBenedetto remains in the #20.

Johnny Sauter returns to the #27 Ford this week for Baker Curb.  The team has been start and Parking lately, and with Kevin Swindell driving the #43 this week, I think you can expect to see them do the same.

J. C. Stout, a Rick Ware Camping World Truck Driver, will make his first Nationwide Attempt this season.

Ron Hornaday will drive the #33 for Kevin Harvick this week.

With Sauter in the #27, the #36 does not have a listed driver.

And finally, Aric Almirola will make his first Nationwide Start of the year, driving the #88 for JR/Hendrick Motorsports.  There is a chance that Almirola could drive the #88 full time next season.  He, Steve Arpin, and Josh Wise seem to be the top contenders for that job.

Well, That's all for me. Join us at Saturday July 24th, 730pm eastern, on ESPN for the Kroger 200 from ORP.  AND Check back here on Sunday for the Natiowide Review.  Enjoy!