clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Helio Castroneves Goes Nuts After IRL Blocking Penalty

New, comments

If you haven’t seen the video of Helio Castroneves’ apparent “block” that cost him a victory at Edmonton on Sunday, do yourself a favor and check it out.

↵

Yep. That was ruled to be blatant enough to strip away a win.

↵

Makes you appreciate NASCAR’s rulings a bit more, since NASCAR hasn’t done anything this outrageous in recent memory.

↵

For full coverage of the Helio incident, check out SB Nation’s Indy Car coverage here.