clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup 2010, Netherlands Vs. Uruguay: Bert Van Marwijk's Starting Lineup

There were no surprised in Bert van Marwijk's starting XI, with Khalid Boulahrouz and Demy de Zeeuw slotting into the team for their suspended teammates.

Boulahrouz resumes his once customary place at right back, where he replaces the suspended Gregory van der Weil, while de Zeeuw replaces Nigel de Jong, also suspended.

Joris Mathijsen returns to central defense after missing the quarterfinal with a knee injury picked-up in pre-match warm-ups.

Netherlands Starting XI
G - Maarten Stenkelenburg
LB - Giovani van Bronckhorst
LCB - Joris Mathijsen
RCB - John Heitenga
RB - Khalid Boulahrouz
DM - Demy de Zeeuw
DM - Mark van Bommel
LW - Dirk Kuty
AM - Wesley Sneijder
RM - Arjen Robben
F - Robin van Persie