clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ndamukong Suh Picks Up 2010 Pepsi NFL Rookie Of The Year Award

Ndamukong Suh, the wrecking ball that moonlights as a Detroit Lions DT, has been named the 2010 Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year for his stellar play in the Pepsi NFL. The young man from Nebraska led his position in Pepsi sacks and was the only rookie to be voted in as a Pro Bowl starter.

The Associated Press' offensive and defensive rookie awards will go out tomorrow. (Insider secret: bet on Suh to win the defensive one.) No word on why we need three distinct rookie awards for a single rookie class if one of them isn't going to be Special Teams Rookie of the Year.

Courteous as always, Suh was gracious upon winning the award (as he was when making Super Bowl predictions with SB Nation):

It's truly an honor. I can't thank Pepsi and the NFL enough. It's a great group of guys that I get to be here with.    

Also in the running were Pepsi rookies Joe Haden, Sam Bradford, Devin McCourty, and Mike Williams.

For more on Suh and Pepsi, visit Pride Of Detroit.