clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 U.S. Open Tee Times And Pairings For Sunday

Rory McIlroy is 18 holes away from getting the monkey off his back and shaking his memories of the meltdown at The Masters. McIlroy has run away from the field at the 2011 US Open and holds an eight-shot lead over Y.E. Yang, his playing partner for Saturday's third round. McIlroy has been nearly flawless this week, carding only one bogey and a double bogey through 54 holes as Congressional Country Club has swallowed up the rest of the field.

McIlroy carded a 3-under 68 on Saturday to get to 14-under for the tournament. After recording a double-bogey to finish Friday's second round, McIlroy finished with four birdies and only one bogey on Saturday as he stretched his advantage. With good scores to be had on the rain-softened course, he was still able to give himself a comfortable lead ahead of the final round.

Coverage on Sunday begins at 1:30 p.m. EDT and runs until 7:30 p.m., or whenever the final round concludes. NBC will have the broadcast duties again for the final round.

Here are the tee times for Sunday's final round. McIlroy and Yang will be paired together again, though Yang has some work to do to make up the enormous deficit.

9:30 AM   Brad Benjamin (a)   Wes Heffernan 
9:40 AM   Alexandre Rocha   Todd Hamilton 
9:50 AM   J.J. Henry   Justin Hicks 
10:00 AM   Sang-Moon Bae   Anthony Kim 
10:10 AM   Phil Mickelson   Christo Greyling 
10:20 AM   Charley Hoffman   Scott Piercy 
10:30 AM   Kenichi Kuboya   Kevin Streelman 
10:40 AM   Luke Donald   Bubba Watson 
10:50 AM   Matteo Manassero   Marcel Siem 
11:00 AM   Edoardo Molinari   Adam Hadwin 
11:10 AM   Brian Gay   Ryo Ishikawa 
11:20 AM   Jeff Overton   Michael Putnam 
11:30 AM   Robert Rock   Lucas Glover 
11:40 AM   William Cauley   Gary Woodland 
11:50 AM   Chez Reavie   Retief Goosen 
12:00 PM   Gregory Havret   Robert Karlsson 
12:10 PM   Johan Edfors   Alexander Noren 
12:20 PM   Padraig Harrington   Martin Kaymer 
12:30 PM   Seung-yul Noh   Sunghoon Kang 
12:40 PM   Dustin Johnson   Rory Sabbatini 
12:50 PM   Ryan Palmer   John Senden 
1:00 PM   Marc Leishman   Charl Schwartzel 
1:10 PM   Bill Haas   Do-Hoon Kim 
1:20 PM   Russell Henley (a)   Alvaro Quiros 
1:30 PM   Louis Oosthuizen   Steve Stricker 
1:40 PM   Harrison Frazar   Graeme McDowell 
1:50 PM   Zach Johnson   Brandt Snedeker 
2:00 PM   Patrick Cantlay (a)   Peter Hanson 
2:10 PM   Kevin Chappell   Webb Simpson 
2:20 PM   Davis Love III   Heath Slocum 
2:30 PM   Brandt Jobe   Henrik Stenson 
2:40 PM   Kyung-tae Kim   Bo Van Pelt 
2:50 PM   Sergio Garcia   Matt Kuchar 
3:00 PM   Robert Garrigus   Fredrik Jacobson 
3:10 PM   Jason Day   Lee Westwood 
3:20 PM   Rory McIlroy   Y.E. Yang 


For more on the Sunday's final round, stay with this StoryStream. Head over to SB Nation's Waggle Room for all your golfing needs, too.