clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Senior Bowl 2012 Rosters: Kirk Cousins, Brandon Weeden Headline North, South Rosters

Below is a look at the rosters for the 2012 Senior Bowl, which takes place at 4pm ET on Saturday, January 28 at Ladd-Peebles Stadium in Mobile, Alabama.

The North Squad will be coached by the Minnesota Vikings coaching staff and features quarterbacks Kirk Cousins, Kellen Moore and Russell Wilson. Joining the trio of quarterbacks in the backfield are running backs Dan Herron, Chris Polk, Doug Martin, Isaiah Pead and Bradie Ewing.

Devier Posey of Ohio State headlines a North receiving squad that also includes Marvin McNutt, Gerell Robinson, T.J. Graham, Brian Quick and Marvin Jones. Michael Egnew, Emil Igwenagu and Brian Linthicum are the North's tight ends The North's offensive line is comprised of Mike Brewster, Senio Kelemete, Kevin Zeitler, Tony Bergstrom, Mitchell Schwartz, Kelechi Osemele, Johnnie Troutman, Mike Adams, and Rishaw Johnson.

On the defensive side, Mike Martin, Alameda Ta'amu, Jack Crawford, Billy Winn, Shea McClellin, Derek Wolfe, Kendall Jones and Vinny Curry stock the defensive line. Lavonte David, Demario Davis, Audie Cole, Bobby Wagner, James-Michael Johnson, and Cam Johnson are the North's linebackers corps. In the defensive backfield are Asa Jackson, D'Anton Lynn, Jamell Fleming, George Iloka, Trenton Robinson, Josh Norman, Harrison Smith, Leonard Johnson and Donnie Fletcher.

Specialists for the North are punter Brad Nortman, kicker Carson Wiggs and long-snapper Kyle Wojta.

For the South Squad, which will be coached by the Washington Redskins coaching staff, the three quarterbacks are Brandon Weeden, Nick Foles and Ryan Lindley. Running backs Chris Rainey, Terrance Ganaway, Vick Ballard, Alfred Morris and Lennon Creer join the Weeden, Foles and Lindley in the backfield.

The wide receiver corps for the South consists of Joe Adams, Juron Criner, Dwight Jones, Jeff Fuller and A.J. Jenkins. Patrick Edwards was on the team but sustained an injury that will keep him out of the game. DeAngelo Peterson, Brad Smelley and Ladarius Green will play tight end for the South. Ben Jones, Will Blackwell, James Brown, Cordy Glenn, Jeff Allen, William Vlachos, Philip Blake, Matt McCants and Zebrie Sanders make up the South's offensive line.

On defense, the South's line will be manned by Melvin Ingram, Courtney Upshaw, Quinton Coples, Tydreke Powell, Kheeston Randall, Tony Jerod-Eddie, Jaye Howard, Malik Jackson and Brandon Thompson. Playing behind them are linebackers Nigel Bradham, Zach Brown, Keenan Robinson, Emmanuel Acho and Jake Bequette.

In the defensive backfield are Janoris Jenkins, Brandon Boykin, Ryan Steed, Dwight Bentley, Markelle Martin, Brandon Taylor, Casey Hayward, Dequan Menzie and Antonio Allen. The specialists for the South are punter Drew Butler, kicker Randy Bullock and long-snapper Josh Harris.

For more on the 2012 Senior Bowl, keep it locked to SB Nation's Senior Bowl StoryStream, featuring practice reports from Mobile and much, much more.