clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 Basketball Hall of Fame inductees: Tracy McGrady, Bill Self, Rebecca Lobo headline class

Bob Levey, Jamie Squire, Stacy Revere/Getty images

Tracy McGrady, Kansas Jayhawks coach Bill Self, and Rebecca Lobo are among the 11 inductees selected for the Basketball Hall of Fame’s Class of 2017, which were announced on Saturday during Final Four weekend. Notre Dame women’s coach Muffet McGraw, Texas high school coach Robert Hughes, and the late Jerry Krause — the former Bulls executive who passed away on Mar. 21 — were also selected for induction.

Despite getting nominated as a finalist this year, Chris Webber was unfortunately not chosen to be an inductee, after getting snubbed from being a finalist in past years.

You can expect a number of these inductees to wax poetic about their careers, including McGrady, who once dropped 13 points in 33 seconds in one of the greatest comebacks in basketball history.

Here’s the complete list of 2017 inductees: