clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Women's College World Series 2017: Bracket, schedule, live scores, and highlights

Two teams remain in the race to a national championship.

FloSports: FloSoftball SEC Tournament Wade Payne-USA TODAY Sports

And then there were two.

Florida and Oklahoma are the final teams vying for a chance to win the NCAA crown after winning crucial elimination games in the semifinals. The Sooners lead the best-of-three series after a 7-5 win in 17 innings in Game 1, and sit a win from the national title.

Washington and Oregon were the two teams competing with them and both needed two wins to advance to the finals. Neither team managed to secure one of the needed two wins, with Florida beating the Huskies, 5-2 and Oklahoma beating the Ducks, 4-2.

Heading into the weekend, Florida, Baylor, Oregon, LSU, UCLA, Washington, Oklahoma, and Texas A&M were the remaining eight teams in the race to a national title. While high-seeded teams like Florida, Oregon, UCLA, and Washington were expected to advance to the Women’s College World Series, there were some pretty major upsets in the best-of-three super regionals.

No. 15 Baylor defeated Arizona in the Tucson Super Regional series, 2-1. Oklahoma, the No. 10 seed, swept Auburn in the Auburn Super Regional. No. 13 LSU won the Tallahassee Super Regional against Florida State, 2-1, to punch its ticket to the next round. Lastly, Texas A&M, the No. 9 seed, defeated Tennessee in the Knoxville Super Regional series.

The Women’s College World Series opened Thursday, June 1, in Oklahoma City. Here is the 2017 NCAA Women’s College World Series bracket:

Women's College World Series

Who: Eight super regional winners

Clinched: Florida, Baylor, Oregon, LSU, UCLA, Washington, Oklahoma, Texas A&M.


Thursday, June 1

Game 1: Florida def. Texas A&M, 8-0

Game 2: LSU def. UCLA, 2-1

Game 3: Washington def. Oregon 3-1

Game 4: Oklahoma def. Baylor 6-3

Thursday’s results: Florida Gators roll at Women’s College World Series

Friday, June 2

Game 5: Florida def. LSU 7-0

Game 6: Oklahoma def. Washington 3-1

Saturday, June 3

Game 7: UCLA def. Texas A&M, 8-2

Game 8: Oregon def. Baylor, 7-4

Game 9: No. 6 Washington def. No. 5 UCLA, 1-0

Game 10: No. 3 Oregon def. LSU, 4-1

Saturday’s results: Washington stays alive in close game vs. UCLA

Sunday, June 4

Game 11: No. 1 Florida def. No. 6 Washington, 5-2

Game 12: No. 10 Oklahoma def. No. 3 Oregon, 4-2

Sunday’s results: Florida, Oklahoma to meet in championship series

Championship Series

Monday, June 5

Game 1: No. 10 Oklahoma 7, No. 1 Florida 5 (17 innings)

Tuesday, June 6

Game 2: No. 1 Florida vs. No. 10 Oklahoma at 8 p.m. on ESPN

Wednesday, June 7 (if necessary)

Game 3: No. 1 Florida vs. No. 10 Oklahoma at 8 p.m. on ESPN

All times are Eastern