clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everything you need to know about the 2019 College World Series

Here is the bracket and schedule for all the action in Omaha.

The 2019 college baseball season began with 297 Division I teams vying for the national championship and now just eight teams will battle for the College World Series title at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb.

The regional and super regional rounds have narrowed down the tournament field from 64 to these eight teams. Among those left standing is a team looking for redemption (Arkansas), an iconic coach looking for his first title (Florida State), and a Cinderella story (Michigan). Everyone in Omaha will be looking to take down the favorite (Vanderbilt).

The Pac-12 sends no teams to Omaha after No. 1 overall seed UCLA was eliminated by Michigan, while the SEC sends four, including No. 2-overall seed Vanderbilt.

Full Slate of Teams

  • Arkansas Razorbacks
  • Auburn Tigers
  • Florida State Seminoles
  • Louisville Cardinals
  • Michigan Wolverines
  • Mississippi State Bulldogs
  • Texas Tech Red Raiders
  • Vanderbilt Commodores


The remaining eight teams will battle in two double-elimination brackets until two teams remain. The final two teams remaining will then play a best-of-three series from June 24-26.

Television & online coverage

All games in the CWS will be television on ESPN and its related networks — including ESPN2 and ESPNU. Online streaming is available through the WatchESPN app.


Schedule and results

All times ET

Saturday, June 15

Game 1: Michigan 5, Texas Tech 3

Game 2: Florida State 1, Arkansas 0

Sunday, June 16

Game 3: Louisville 1, Vanderbilt 3

Game 4: Auburn 4 Mississippi State 5

Monday, June 17

Game 5: Texas Tech 5, Arkansas 4

Game 6: Michigan 2, Florida State 0

Tuesday, June 18

Games suspended due to weather

Wednesday, June 19

Game 7: Louisville 5, Auburn 3

Game 8: Vanderbilt 6, Mississippi State 3

Game 9: Texas Tech 4, Florida State 1

Thursday, June 20

Game 10: Louisville 4, Mississippi State 3

Friday, June 21

Game 11: Michigan 15, Texas Tech 3

Game 12: Vanderbilt 3, Louisville 2

College World Series Finals, June 24-26

Game 1: Michigan 7, Vanderbilt 4

Game 2: Vanderbilt 4, Michigan 1

Game 3: Vanderbilt 8, Michigan 2

College World Series winner: Vanderbilt