The 2016 Piesman Trophy's official lists of voters and large athletes to know by Ryan Nanni

SB Nation’s Piesman Trophy returns for its sophomore year, having spent the offseason improving its footwork and watching a ton of film.

Our mission remains unchanged: to honor the best play in which a lineman throws, catches, or runs with the ball, because those are things linemen don't usually do. This play can come from any level of college football, from FBS to Division III.

Last year, we had 63 Piesman-eligible plays. But only one could be the winner.

That’s Southeastern Louisiana’s Ashton Henderson running into the end zone in September. A few months later, he walked onto our New York stage and received the first-ever Piesman Trophy.

So who’s going to take home the crystal pie slice in 2016?

There’s no way to know until the games start, but that doesn’t stop any other award from making a watch list, with the help of SB Nation’s college team blogs. Here are your linemen to keep an eye on for now, and we'll see who else turns in worthy plays during the course of the season.

  • Andrew Trumbetti, Notre Dame
  • Andy Kwon, Georgia Southern
  • Averee Robinson, Temple
  • Billy Price, Ohio State
  • Breiden Fehoko, Texas Tech
  • Carlos Watkins, Clemson
  • CeCe Jefferson, Florida
  • Christian Wilkins, Clemson
  • Darian Roseboro, NC State
  • David Edwards, Wisconsin
  • Daylon Mack, Texas A&M
  • Eddie Vanderdoes, UCLA
  • Elias McMurry, Appalachian State
  • Elu Aydon, Oregon State
  • Folorunso Fatukasi, UConn
  • Freedom Akinmoladun, Nebraska
  • Greg Pyke, Georgia
  • Jack Jones, Tennessee
  • Jacob Hyde, Kentucky
  • Jeremy Liggins, Ole Miss
  • Jerry Tillery, Notre Dame
  • Josh Carraway, TCU
  • Kevin Wilkins, Rutgers
  • Kolton Shindelar, Tulsa
  • Malik McMorris, Cal
  • Matt Elam, Kentucky
  • Michael Kelso, Colorado School of Mines
  • Montravius Adams, Auburn
  • Myles Garrett, Texas A&M
  • Nick Perrotta, Kennesaw State
  • Rasheem Green, USC
  • Sam Grant, Oklahoma
  • Shamire Devine, Georgia Tech
  • Sharif Finch, Temple
  • Sunny Odogwu, Miami
  • Taven Bryan, Florida
  • Tim Settle, Virginia Tech
  • Tomasi Laulile, BYU
  • Tyler Howlett, Texas Lutheran
  • Tyrell Chavis, Penn State
  • Walter Brady, Missouri ok, we forgot that Brady was dismissed from Missouri for "violating undisclosed team policies." By popular request, we're belatedly adding Josh Augusta to our list.
  • Waylon Roberson, Arkansas State
  • William Clapp, LSU
  • Zach Banner, USC
  • Zachary Crabtree, Oklahoma State

And in true Piesman spirit, the group of voters who will decide this year’s winner has also gotten bigger and bolder.

We might not be done adding names to this list, either.

  • Ashton Henderson, 2015 Piesman Trophy winner
  • Kay Adams, NFL Network
  • Holly Anderson, MTV News
  • Joel Anderson, BuzzFeed
  • Jorge Arangure, VICE Sports
  • Ed Aschoff, ESPN
  • Nicole Auerbach, USA Today
  • Lauren Brownlow, WRALSportsFan
  • Kerith Burke, Anchor/Reporter
  • Sonia Chopra, Eater
  • Kevin Clark, The Ringer
  • Jane Coaston, MTV News
  • Bill Connelly, SB Nation
  • Watts Dantzler, Former University of Georgia lineman
  • Michael Felder, Bleacher Report
  • Bruce Feldman, Fox Sports
  • Tom Fornelli, CBS Sports
  • George Foster, Retired NFL lineman
  • Steven Godfrey, SB Nation
  • Spencer Hall, SB Nation
  • Travis Haney, ESPN
  • Ty Hildenbrandt, The Solid Verbal
  • Jenn Holmes, ESPNW
  • Jason Kirk, SB Nation
  • Amanda Kludt, Eater
  • Stewart Mandel, Fox Sports
  • Claire McNear, The Ringer
  • Paul Myerberg, USA Today
  • Katie Nolan, Fox Sports 1
  • Chip Patterson, CBS Sports
  • Maurice Peebles, Complex
  • Chris Plante, The Verge
  • Martin Rickman, Uproxx Sports
  • Ralph Russo, Associated Press
  • Lindsay Schnell, Sports Illustrated
  • George Schroeder, USA Today
  • Geoff Schwartz, Current NFL lineman
  • Rodger Sherman, SB Nation
  • Andy Staples, Sports Illustrated
  • Pablo Torre, ESPN
  • David Ubben, Sports On Earth
  • Scott Van Pelt, ESPN
  • Graham Watson, Yahoo Sports
  • Lang Whitaker,
  • Stephen White, SB Nation and retired NFL lineman
  • Clinton Yates, The Undefeated
  • Luke Zimmermann, SB Nation

See a Piesman-worthy play at any point during the season?

Tweet it to us at @PiesmanTrophy.

We’ll announce the second-ever winner this December.