clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Tournament 2013 TV schedule and announcers: Who is calling which games?

The field for the 2013 NCAA Tournament is set and CBS and Turner Sports have determined which announcers they are sending to cover which games.


The 2013 NCAA Tournament brackets are out and we now know where the 68 teams are headed and who they are playing. But that's not the only important information released on Sunday night. CBS and Turner Sports also posted where their announcing teams are headed.

Everyone has favorite announcers, and most of us have announcers that send us running for the mute button as well. So while it might not be quite as important as where your team is headed, it is important to know which announcers are where.

Since the 2011, Turner Sports has teamed up with CBS for the NCAA Tournament, pulling TNT's NBA announcers into the mix for college games. Some of the NBA announcers make the transition easily, while others appear to be a bit lacking in terms of their college basketball knowledge. Either way it can make for some interesting viewing.

See the list below for which broadcasters will be doing which games. The Tuesday and Wednesday First Four games take place in Dayton, Ohio. All times are Eastern and all announcing teams are listed in order of play-by-play, analyst, reporter.

Tuesday, March 19

Marv Albert, Steve Kerr and Craig Sager

No. 16 North Carolina A&T vs. No. 16 Liberty - 6:40 p.m., truTV

No. 11 Middle Tennessee St. vs. No. 11 St. Mary's - 9:10 p.m., truTV

Wednesday, March 20

Jim Nantz, Clark Kellogg and Tracy Wolfson

No. 16 James Madison vs. No. 16 LIU-Brooklyn - 6:40 p.m., truTV

No. 13 Boise St. vs. No. 13 La Salle - 9:10 p.m., truTV

Thursday, March 21

Verne Lundquist, Bill Raftery and Rachel Nichols - Auburn Hills, Mich.

No. 3 Michigan St. vs. No. 14 Valparaiso - 12:15 p.m., CBS

No. 6 Memphis vs. No. 11 Middle Tennessee St./St. Mary's - 2:40 p.m., CBS

No. 4 Michigan vs. No .13 South Dakota St. - 7:15 p.m., CBS

No. 5 VCU vs. No. 12 Akron - 9:45 p.m., CBS

Ian Eagle, Jim Spanarkel and Allie LaForce - Lexington, Ky.

No. 6 Butler vs. No. 11 Bucknell - 12:40 p.m., truTV

No. 3 Marquette vs. No. 14 Davidson - 3:10 p.m., truTV

No. 1 Louisville vs. No. 16 North Carolina A&T/Liberty - 6:50 p.m., TBS

No. 8 Colorado St. vs. No. 9 Missouri - 9:20 p.m., TBS

Spero Dedes, Doug Gottlieb and Jamie Maggio - Salt Lake City, Utah

No. 8 Pittsburgh vs. No. 9 Wichita St. - 1:40 p.m., TBS

No. 1 Gonzaga vs. No. 16 Southern - 4:10 p.m., TBS

No. 6 Arizona vs. No. 11 Belmont - 7:20 p.m., TNT

No. 3 New Mexico vs. No. 14 Harvard - 9:50 p.m., TNT

Brian Anderson, Dan Bonner and Marty Snider - San Jose, Calif.

No. 4 Saint Louis vs. No. 13 New Mexico St. - 2:10 p.m., TNT

No. 5 Oklahoma St. vs. No. 12 Oregon - 4:40 p.m., TNT

No. 5 UNLV vs. No. 12 California - 7:27 p.m., truTV

No. 4 Syracuse vs. No. 13 Montana - 9:57 p.m., truTV

Friday, March 22

Jim Nantz, Clark Kellog and Tracy Wolfson - Dayton, Ohio

No. 8 N.C. State vs. No. 9 Temple - 1:40 p.m., TBS

No. 1 Indiana vs. No. 16 James Madison/LIU-Brooklyn - 4:10 p.m., TBS

No. 2 Ohio St. vs. No. 15 Iona - 7:15 p.m., CBS

No. 7 Notre Dame vs. No. 10 Iowa St. - 9:45 p.m., CBS

Tim Brando, Mike Gminski and Otis Livingston - Austin, Texas

No. 2 Miami vs. No. 15 Pacific - 2:10 p.m., TNT

No. 7 Illinois vs. No. 10 Colorado - 4:40 p.m., TNT

No. 3 Florida vs. No. 14 Northwestern St. - 7:27 p.m., truTV

No. 6 UCLA vs. No. 11 Minnesota - 9:57 p.m., truTV

Marv Albert, Steve Kerr and Craig Sager - Kansas City, Mo.

No. 5 Wisconsin vs. No. 12 Ole Miss - 12:40 p.m., truTV

No. 4 Kansas St. vs. No. 13 Boise St./La Salle - 3:10 p.m., truTV

No. 8 North Carolina vs. No. 9 Villanova - 7:20 p.m., TNT

No. 1 Kansas vs. No. 16 Western Kentucky - 9:50 p.m., TNT

Kevin Harlan, Len Elmore, Reggie Miller and Lewis Johnson - Philadelphia, Pa.

No. 2 Duke vs. No. 15 Albany - 12:15 p.m., CBS

No. 7 Creighton vs. No. 10 Cincinnati - 2:45 p.m., CBS

No. 2 Georgetown vs. No. 15 Florida Gulf Coast - 6:50 p.m., TBS

No. 7 San Diego St. vs. No 10 Oklahoma - 9:20 p.m., TBS

The announcers for Thursday games will also announce the Saturday games between the winners while the announcers for Friday's games will announce again on Sunday.

More in College Basketball:

Printable bracket for March Madness

Full coverage of March Madness

Full NCAA Tournament seeding, from 1 to 68

Everything you need to know about the NCAA bracket

The life and death of Earl Badu