clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

National Signing Day 2017 schedule: Commitment times for dozens of star recruits

New, comments

Lots of top college football recruits will make their final decisions this week. Here are the players who’ve announced the dates of their commitments.

Student Sports

National Signing Day is Wednesday, Feb. 1. While most of the country’s best college football recruits have already made their decisions, drama still awaits. Classes will get finishing touches throughout Signing Day itself, and a couple dozen blue-chips won’t announce their destinations until NSD.

Below, the schedule of recruits who’ve set their announcement dates. Some have announced time slots, some will be committing live on ESPNU and ESPN2, and plenty of others haven’t announced the exact dates on which they’ll be committing.

Also, as every Signing Day makes clear, this is all pretty fluid, so we’ll update periodically.

The four biggest commits still on the board — five-stars Joseph Lewis, LaBryan Ray, Aubrey Solomon, and Marvin Wilson — are likely to wait until Signing Day. The country’s No. 1 recruit has already signed with UCLA, here are 12 others the average fan should know about, and here are the day’s seven most interesting teams.

Here’s the rough, anticipated schedule, based either on what players have said or multiple reports by credible outlets. Finalist teams are in parentheses, with the current favorite listed first. All times Eastern.

National Signing Day, Feb. 1

8 a.m. hour

ESPNU: 4-star OLB Levi Jones (Florida State, Florida, Texas A&M, UCLA, USC)

ESPNU: 4-star OT Stephan Zabie (Texas, Oklahoma, USC)

4-star G Tedarrell Slaton (Florida, Florida State, Michigan)

3-star ILB Mohamed Sanogo (Ole Miss, Mississippi State, UCLA)

9 a.m. hour

ESPNU: 5-star DT Aubrey Solomon (Michigan, Alabama, Georgia, USC)

CBS SN: 4-star WR Mike Harley (Miami, Michigan, UCLA)

4-star S Chaz Ah You (BYU, Stanford, UCLA, Utah, Washington)

4-star CB Jamyest Williams (South Carolina, Georgia)

10 a.m. hour

ESPNU: 4-star S Todd Harris (LSU, Alabama, TCU)

ESPNU: 4-star WR Jeff Thomas (Miami, Louisville, Oregon)

4-star OLB Willie Gay (LSU, Michigan, Mississippi State, Ole Miss)

4-star DE Jarez Parks (Alabama, Auburn, Florida, Florida State, North Carolina)

3-star DE Aaron Sterling (South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia)

11 a.m. hour

ESPNU: 4-star CB Chevin Calloway (Arkansas, Texas, Ole Miss)

ESPNU: 3-star DT Damion Daniels (Nebraska, Colorado, UTSA)

4-star DE Markaviest Bryant (Georgia, Alabama, Auburn, LSU)

4-star DE Jay Tufele (Utah, BYU, Michigan, Ohio State, USC)

4-star DE K'Lavon Chaisson (Texas, LSU)

12 p.m. hour 4-star OT Austin Jackson (USC, Arizona State, Washington)

5-star DE LaBryan Ray (Alabama, Florida, Mississippi State, Ole Miss, Tennessee)

4-star CB Christopher Henderson (Miami, Florida)

4-star WR Henry Ruggs (Alabama, Florida State)

3-star RB Morgan Ellison (Indiana, Ohio, Toledo)

3-star WR Michael Onyemaobi (Nebraska, Iowa State, TCU, UNLV, Washington State)

3-star ATH Kam White (Ole Miss, Iowa State, Minnesota)

3-star DB Brian Edwards (Miami, Florida)

1 p.m. hour

ESPN2: 4-star RB A.J. Davis (Pitt, North Carolina, Louisville)

4-star OT Thayer Munford (Ohio State, Iowa State, Kentucky, Pitt)

2 p.m. hour

4-star CB Tariq Castro-Fields (Penn State, Alabama, Maryland)

4-star WR Nico Collins (Michigan, Georgia, Alabama)

4-star WR Devonta Smith (Alabama, Florida State, LSU, Miami)

3-star ATH Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah (Notre Dame, Michigan State, Virginia)

3-star ATH B.J. Thompson (Baylor, Florida State, Utah, Washington State)

4 p.m. hour

ESPN2: 5-star WR Joseph Lewis (USC, Nebraska, Oregon)

ESPN2: 5-star DT Marvin Wilson (LSU, Florida State, Ohio State, Oklahoma, USF)

ESPN2: 4-star ATH Greg Johnson (USC, Nebraska, Oregon)

4-star CB Deommodore Lenoir (Oregon, Nebraska, UCLA)

7 p.m. hour

4-star TE Josh Falo (Oregon, Colorado, USC)

Uncertain time

4-star CB Brad Stewart (Florida, Arizona State, Kansas, Oklahoma, Virginia Tech, USC)

4-star ILB Leonard Warner (Florida State, Georgia, Stanford)