clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Was this Virginia Tech interception vs. Georgia Tech a catch or not?

Hokies true freshman Brandon Facyson recorded his fourth interception of the year during the first quarter at Georgia Tech Thursday night, but whether he came down with the ball or not was a matter of some dispute. After the review, the call stood, but it's clear the ball's moving around a little bit. Tremendous effort either way.

Vtint_medium

Via ESPN broadcast

What's not clear is whether the ball actually hits the ground during all that jostling.

Last Thursday, a NC State touchdown was ruled out of bounds by ACC officials despite not clearly going out of bounds:

Not saying the two are related. Just saying, it's the ACC on Thursday night, so things are gonna get questionable.