clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

There are now 41 college football bowl games. Here's the full 2015 schedule

Start planning your entire holiday season right now.

Christian Petersen/Getty Images

College football is still a few months away, but the postseason schedule has arrived.

The two Dec. 31 playoff semifinal games will take place at the Orange Bowl (Miami Gardens, Fla.) and the Cotton Bowl (Dallas, Texas). The national championship game is on Monday, Jan. 11 in Glendale, Ariz. at the University of Phoenix Stadium.

There are a few new bowl games, too. The Mountain West will play Conference USA in Tucson and an AAC-Sun Belt matchup will happen in Orlando. (Austin, Little Rock, and even Australia might be in the running to host new bowls in future seasons.)

This year's New Year's Six bowls are the Fiesta, Peach, Sugar and Rose, with their usual non-Playoff conference ties. Last year, the Rose and Sugar hosted Playoff games, and next season, it's the Fiesta and Peach.

The full schedule, via the Football Bowl Association, with TV times and conference ties: