clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

John Deere Classic 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Pairings For Saturday

The 2012 John Deere Classic continues Saturday with the third round from the TPC Deere Run course. First-round leader Troy Matteson maintained his lead in the second round and will open play Saturday with a one-stroke lead.

Matteson will be paired with Jeff Maggert on Saturday. Maggert played his way into a tie for second place at 12-under with a second-round 62, the lowest score of the round. Steve Stricker, who is attempting to win his fourth-straight John Deere Classic, begins the third round in a tie for eighth place at 10-under. He will be paired with Robert Garrigus, who is tied for fourth place at 11-under.

Television coverage of Saturday's third round will run from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET on CBS. Radio coverage will be available from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET on SIRIUS-XM. A complete list of Saturday's tee times can be found below.

12:42 p.m.: Troy Matteson, Jeff Maggert
12:33 p.m.: Brian Harman, J.J. Henry
12:24 p.m.: Gary Christian, Ricky Barnes
12:15 p.m.: Robert Garrigus, Steve Stricker
12:06 p.m.: Tommy Biershenk, Lee Janzen
11:57 a.m.: Ben Crane, Y.E. Yang
11:48 a.m.: John Senden, Luke Guthrie
11:39 a.m.: Ted Potter Jr., Zach Johnson
11:30 a.m.: Chris DiMarco, Martin Flores
11:21 a.m.: Chris Couch, Scott Piercy
11:12 a.m.: John Merrick, Bobby Gates
11:03 a.m.: Duffy Waldorf, Alex Cejka
10:54 a.m.: Dicky Pride, Tim Clark
10:45 a.m.: Tommy Gainey, Rory Sabbatini
10:36 a.m.: Stuart Appleby, Tom Gillis
10:27 a.m.: Nathan Green, Brendon de Jonge
10:18 a.m.: Hunter Haas, Ryan Moore
10:09 a.m.: Billy Hurley III, Scott Brown
10:00 a.m.: Mark Anderson, J.J. Killeen
9:51 a.m.: Randall Hutchison, Matt Every
9:42 a.m.: Nick Watney, Charley Hoffman
9:33 a.m.: Chris Kirk, Kyle Stanley
9:24 a.m.: Camilo Villegas, Carl Pettersson
9:15 a.m.: Mark Wilson, Steve Wheatcroft
9:06 a.m.: Kevin Streelman, Roland Thatcher
8:57 a.m.: K.J. Choi, Jeff Overton
8:48 a.m.: Spencer Levin, Chez Reavie
8:39 a.m.: Jimmy Walker, Seung-Yul Noh
8:30 a.m.: Jordan Spieth, Jamie Lovemark
8:21 a.m.: Erik Compton, Scott Dunlap
8:12 a.m.: Chris Stroud, Chad Campbell
8:03 a.m.: Josh Teater, Jerry Kelly
7:54 a.m.: Bud Cauley, Blake Adams
7:45 a.m.: Danny Lee, Marco Dawson
7:36 a.m.: Mathias Gronberg, Chris Riley
7:27 a.m.: Kevin Chappell, Jonathan Byrd
7:18 a.m.: Matt Bettencourt, Bill Lunde
7:09 a.m.: Vaughn Taylor, Alexandre Rocha
7:05 a.m.: Billy Horschel

For a complete live leaderboard from the John Deere, visit

For more on the John Deere Classic, stick with this StoryStream. For all your golf news as the season's third major approaches, visit SB Nation's golf hub.