clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 WGC Cadillac Championship: Tee times, pairings for Friday’s round at Doral

Superstar threesome of Jordan Spieth, Jason Day and Rory McIlroy look to get back in the hunt in Doral, Fla.

John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

The headliner group from day one of the WGC Cadillac Championship on Thursday will continue on Friday afternoon at 12:38 when the top three golfers in the world — Jordan Spieth, Jason Day, Rory McIlroy — tee off. The three golfers had relatively uninspiring days, as only Spieth is within three shots of the leader, but with three days left in the tournament there is plenty of time for improved play from the game's elite.

After solid first-round scores of 66, Marcus Fraser and Scott Piercy sit atop the leaderboard at -6. Fraser opened his round four-under in the first seven holes, while Piercy was carried by his excellent 31 on the front nine. One doesn't need to look too far for familiar names in the field, as Phil Mickelson sits in third place after his five-under performance on Thursday. The opening round at Trump National Resort is an extension of Mickelson's solid start to the 2016 season, his first after his coaching switch from Butch Harmon to Andrew Getson.

The WGC Cadillac Championship features one of the deepest fields of the young 2016 season. In addition to Spieth, Day, McIlroy, Fowler and Mickelson, Bubba Watson, Adam Scott, Dustin Johnson, Sergio Garcia and others are competing in Doral, Fla. this weekend.

Here's the full list of tee times for Friday:

Off No. 1 tee:

Tee Times Players
11:10 a.m. Martin Kaymer Daniel Berger Ross Fisher
11:21 a.m. Harris English Chris Wood Matthew Fitzpatrick
11:32 a.m. Charley Hoffman Emiliano Grillo Kiradech Aphibarnrat
11:43 a.m. Yusaku Miyazato David Lingmerth Smylie Kaufman
11:54 a.m. Russell Knox Byeong-Hun An Jordan Zunic
12:05 p.m. Soren Kjeldsen Marcus Fraser Rafa Cabrera Bello
12:16 p.m. Kevin Kisner Phil Mickelson J.B. Holmes
12:27 p.m. Hideki Matsuyama Danny Willett Brandt Snedeker
12:38 p.m. Jordan Spieth Jason Day Rory McIlroy
12:49 p.m. Justin Rose Dustin Johnson Adam Scott
1 p.m. Charl Schwartzel Justin Thomas

Anirban Lahiri

Off No. 10 tee:

Tee Times Players
11:10 a.m. Billy Horschel Graeme McDowell Bill Haas
11:21 a.m. Shane Lowry Jimmy Walker Kevin Na
11:32 a.m. Zach Johnson Brooks Koepka Louis Oosthuizen
11:43 a.m. Bubba Watson Rickie Fowler Henrik Stenson
11:54 a.m. Patrick Reed Branden Grace Sergio Garcia
12:05 p.m. Marc Leishman Matt Kuchar Paul Casey
12:16 p.m. Kristoffer Broberg Scott Hend Fabian Gomez
12:27 p.m. K.T. Kim Andy Sullivan Bernd Wiesberger
12:38 p.m. Jamie Donaldson Nathan Holman Scott Piercy
12:49 p.m. George Coetzee Danny Lee Steven Bowditch
1 p.m. Jason Dufner Robert Streb Victor Dubuisson