clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:


Bears player hurts himself celebrating sack while down 25

Stephen Tulloch already taught us you need to be careful celebrating a sack. And, you know, celebrating when you're down 25, even after a great sack, might not be a great idea. Anyway, here's Lamarr Houston of the Bears:


Didn't exactly stick the landing. Houston had to be carted off after this. Hope he's okay.

What's crazy is this is almost the *exact* same move Tulloch did to tear his ACL. Look at this:

So, let's just not do the jumping championship belt celebration after sacks, eh?

Sunday Update:

Monday Update: Lamarr Houston will miss the remainder of the season