clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:


One Whining Moment: All the tears from the 2014 NCAA Tournament

For UConn to win, 67 teams had to lose. And weep.

The UConn Huskies are the 2014 NCAA Tournament champions! Sixty-seven other teams, sadly, are not. Each of those teams had to lose a do-or-die game at some point along the way, and many of them did some crying when the reality of the loss set in. Sixty-seven college basketball teams' worth of tears is so many tears. Like, gallons of tears probably.

So, here's a video we made of all that anguish. We made it because we are cruel jerks who find entertainment in the sorrow of young men. And because CBS' yearly "One Shining Moment" montage of big shots, court-stormings and nets getting cut down needs an agony-drenched foil.

Thus, SB Nation presents "One Whining Moment." Please enjoy. Or ... well, maybe "enjoy" isn't the right word, but please look at it. Congratulations to the Huskies and condolences to everyone else. You'll get 'em next year. Well, you probably won't.