clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:


MLS player's shot doesn't end up in the goal, but his shoe does

That doesn't count as a goal.

MLS rules are backwards and ignorant to the important things in life. That's why Bright Dike's shot, which was saved by the goalkeeper, didn't count as a goal even though his shoe ended up in the net.

Maybe MLS will make necessary changes to the rulebook soon and properly award greatness.

Sporting Kansas City should have let that count as a goal. Even two goals. They still would have won.