clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:


Here is every official NFL team statement on President Trump

This weekend the president called for players who refused to stand for the anthem to be fired. Now teams are responding.

AFC East

Buffalo Bills

Miami Dolphins

New England Patriots

New York Jets

AFC North

Baltimore Ravens

Cincinnati Bengals

Cleveland Browns

Pittsburgh Steelers

AFC South

Houston Texans

Indianapolis Colts

Jacksonville Jaguars

Tennessee Titans

AFC West

Denver Broncos

Kansas City Chiefs

Los Angeles Chargers

Oakland Raiders

Raiders owner Mark Davis said to ESPN's Paul Gutierrez:

About a year ago, before our Tennessee game, I met with Derek Carr and Khalil Mack to ask their permission to have Tommie Smith light the torch for my father before the game in Mexico City. I explained to them that I was asking their permission because I had previously told them that I would prefer that they not protest while in the Raiders uniform. And should they have something to say, once their uniform was off, I might go up there with them. Over the last year, though, the streets have gotten hot and there has been a lot of static in the air and recently, fuel has been added to the fire. I can no longer ask our team to not say something while they are in a Raider uniform. The only thing I can ask them to do is do it with class. Do it with pride. Not only do we have to tell people there is something wrong, we have to come up with answers. That’s the challenge in front of us as Americans and human beings.

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys

No statement at this time.

New York Giants

Philadelphia Eagles

Washington NFL Team

No statement at this time.

NFC North

Chicago Bears

Detroit Lions

Green Bay Packers


Minnesota Vikings

No statement at this time.

NFC South

Atlanta Falcons

Carolina Panthers

New Orleans Saints

No statement at this time.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC West

Arizona Cardinals

No statement at this time.

Los Angeles Rams

San Francisco 49ers

Seattle Seahawks