clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

MLB announces 2014 postseason dates, TV schedule

New, comments

The 110th World Series is scheduled to begin on Tuesday, Oct. 21, in the American League park.

Rob Grabowski-USA TODAY Sports

The 2014 postseason schedule was announced by Major League Baseball on Thursday. The playoffs get underway on Tuesday, Sept. 30, with the American League Wild Card Game on TBS, and the National League Wild Card Game the next day on ESPN.

Both American League Division Series begin on Thursday, Oct. 2, and will be televised by TBS. The National League Division Series each begin on Friday, Oct. 3, to be televised by Fox Sports 1, with a pair of games on MLB Network.

The American League Championship Series will be televised by TBS, beginning on Friday, Oct. 10. The National League Championship Series starts on Saturday, Oct. 11, and will be televised by FOX and Fox Sports 1.

The World Series, which will be televised by FOX, will begin on Tuesday, Oct. 21 in the American League park, and if played to fruition Game 7 is schedule for Oct. 29.

Here are the round-by-round schedules.

Wild Card

Tuesday, Sep. 30: AL Wild Card Game (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 1: NL Wild Card Game (ESPN)

Division Series

Game 1: Thursday, Oct. 2 (TBS)
Game 2: Friday, Oct. 3 (TBS)
Game 3: Sunday, Oct. 5 (TBS)
Game 4*: Monday, Oct. 6 (TBS)
Game 5*: Wednesday, Oct. 8 (TBS)
*if necessary

Game 1: Friday, Oct. 3 (Fox Sports 1)
Game 2: Saturday, Oct. 4 (Fox Sports 1 or MLB Network)
Game 3: Monday, Oct. 6 (Fox Sports 1 or MLB Network)
Game 4*: Tuesday, Oct. 7 (Fox Sports 1)
Game 5*: Thursday, Oct. 9 (Fox Sports 1)
*if necessary

Championship Series

Game 1:  Friday, Oct. 10 (TBS)
Game 2: Saturday, Oct. 11 (TBS)
Game 3: Monday, Oct. 13 (TBS)
Game 4: Tuesday, Oct. 14 (TBS)
Game 5*: Wednesday, Oct. 15 (TBS)
Game 6*: Friday, Oct. 17 (TBS)
Game 7*: Saturday, Oct. 18 (TBS)
*if necessary

Game 1: Saturday, Oct. 11 (FOX)
Game 2: Sunday, Oct. 12 (Fox Sports 1)
Game 3: Tuesday, Oct. 14 (Fox Sports 1)
Game 4: Wednesday, Oct. 15 (Fox Sports 1)
Game 5*: Thursday, Oct. 16 (Fox Sports 1)
Game 6*: Saturday, Oct. 18 (FOX)
Game 7*: Sunday, Oct. 19 (Fox Sports 1)
*if necessary

World Series

Game 1: Tuesday, Oct. 21 at AL (FOX)
Game 2: Wednesday, Oct. 22 at AL (FOX)
Game 3: Friday, Oct. 24 at NL (FOX)
Game 4: Saturday, Oct. 25 at NL (FOX)
Game 5*: Sunday, Oct. 26 at NL (FOX)
Game 6*: Tuesday, Oct. 28 at AL (FOX)
Game 7*: Wednesday, Oct. 29 at AL (FOX)
*if necessary