clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

MLB playoffs 2014: Bracket, schedule and scores

New, comments

Need a way to keep up with all of the results from the MLB postseason? We got you covered.

Doug Pensinger

SB Nation 2014 MLB Bracket

The Major League Baseball postseason is now complete, with the San Francisco Giants outlasting the Kansas City Royals in seven games to win the World Series.

The Royals eliminated the Oakland Athletics on Sept. 30, and the Giants knocked out the Pittsburgh Pirates on Oct. 1 in wild card action.

In Division Series play, the Royals swept the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim, the Baltimore Orioles did the same to the Detroit Tigers, the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers in four games, and the Giants dispatched the Washington Nationals three games to one.

Schedule (all times Eastern)

Tuesday, Sept. 30

AL Wild Card Game: Royals 9, Athletics 8 (12 innings)

Wednesday, Oct. 1

NL Wild Card Game: Giants 8, Pirates 0

Thursday, Oct. 2

ALDS Game 1: Orioles 12, Tigers 3

ALDS Game 1: Royals 3, Angels 2 (11)

Friday, Oct. 3

ALDS Game 2: Orioles 7, Tigers 6

NLDS Game 1: Giants 3, Nationals 2

NLDS Game 1: Cardinals 10, Dodgers 9

ALDS Game 2: Royals 4, Angels 1 (11)

Saturday, Oct. 4

NLDS Game 2: Giants 2, Nationals 1 (18)

NLDS Game 2: Dodgers 3, Cardinals 2

Sunday, Oct. 5

ALDS Game 3: Orioles 2, Tigers 1

ALDS Game 3: Royals 8, Angels 3

Monday, Oct. 6

NLDS Game 3: Nationals 4, Giants 1

NLDS Game 3: Cardinals 3, Dodgers 1

Tuesday, Oct. 7

NLDS Game 4: Cardinals 3, Dodgers 2

NLDS Game 4: Giants 3, Nationals 2

Friday, Oct. 10

ALCS Game 1: Royals 8, Orioles 6 (10)

Saturday, Oct. 11

ALCS Game 2: Royals 6, Orioles 4

NLCS Game 1: Giants 3, Cardinals 0

Sunday, Oct. 12

NLCS Game 2: Cardinals 5, Giants 4

Monday, Oct. 13

ALCS Game 3 pushed to Tuesday by rain

Tuesday, Oct. 14

NLCS Game 3: Giants 5, Cardinals 4 (10)

ALCS Game 3: Royals 2, Orioles 1

Wednesday, Oct. 15

ALCS Game 4: Royals 2, Orioles 1

NLCS Game 4: Giants 6, Cardinals 4

Thursday, Oct. 16

NLCS Game 5: Giants 6, Cardinals 3

Tuesday, Oct. 21

World Series Game 1: Giants 7, Royals 1

Wednesday, Oct. 22

World Series Game 2: Royals 7, Giants 2

Friday, Oct. 24

World Series Game 3: Royals 3, Giants 2

Saturday, Oct. 25

World Series Game 4: Giants 11, Royals 4

Sunday, Oct. 26

World Series Game 5: Giants 5, Royals 0

Tuesday, Oct. 28

World Series Game 6: Royals 10, Giants 0

Wednesday, Oct. 29

World Series Game 7: Giants 3, Royals 2