clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MLB Futures Game 2015: Time, TV schedule, live stream, rosters and more

The 2015 MLB Futures Game features several of the top prospects in baseball and will be played on Sunday afternoon at Great American Ballpark in Cincinnati.

Brandon Nimmo is just one of several prospects on display on Sunday for the Futures Game.
Brandon Nimmo is just one of several prospects on display on Sunday for the Futures Game.
The Star-Ledger-USA TODAY Sports

The 17th annual MLB Futures Game will be played on Sunday as part of 2015 MLB All-Star week at Great American Ballpark in Cincinnati, an annual showcase for several of the top prospects in baseball.

The game will be played on Sunday at 3 p.m. ET, televised by MLB Network and available for online streaming at Matt Vasgersian will be on play-by-play alongside Dan Plesac, Jonathan Mayo and Heidi Watney.

The game will also be broadcast on Sirius XM MLB Network radio, available on XM channel 89, Sirius channel 209.

The Futures Game in its current format features a U.S. Team and a World Team, the latter featuring prospects from seven different countries this year.

This has been a strong year for rookies, and even with the major league arrival of top prospects Carlos Correa, Byron Buxton, Kris Bryant, Miguel Sano, Francisco Lindor, Joey Gallo, Joc Pederson and others, the Futures Game rosters are still stacked with talent.

Washington Nationals pitcher Lucas Giolito, Philadelphia Phillies shortstop J.P. Crawford, Chicago Cubs catcher Kyle Schwarber, Milwaukee Brewers shortstop Orlando Arcia and Nationals shortstop Trea Turner were all ranked among the top 10 prospects in Baseball America's midseason rankings.

With the game in Cincinnati, former Reds players Ken Griffey Sr. and Tony Perez will manage the two squads on Sunday.

U.S. team

Manager: Ken Griffey Sr.

Pitchers (10): Mark Appel, Tyler Beede, Zach Davies, Carl Edwards Jr., Amir Garrett, Lucas Giolito, Sean Newcomb, Aaron Nola, Colin Rea, Blake Snell

Catchers (2): Kyle Farmer, Kyle Schwarber

Infielders (7): Josh Bell, J.P. Crawford, Tony Kemp, Matt Olson, Richie Shaffer, Trevor Story, Trea Turner

Outfielders (6): Michael Conforto, Aaron Judge, Brandon Nimmo, Kyle Waldrop, Nick Williams, Bradley Zimmer

World team

Manager: Tony Perez

Pitchers (10): Jose Berrios, Edwin Diaz, Jarlin Garcia, Juan Gonzalez, Wei-Chieh Huang, Joe Jimenez, Jairo Labourt, Keury Mella, Frankie Montas, Luis Perdomo

Catchers (2): Elias Diaz, Gary Sanchez

Infielders (8): Ozhaino Albies, Orlando Arcia, Cheslor Cuthbert, Rafael Devers, Balbino Fuenmayor, Ketel Marte, Raul Mondesi, Renato Nunez

Outfielders (5): Socrates Brito, Manuel Margot, Nomar Mazara, Yorman Rodriguez, Raimel Tapia