clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Here are your 2018 Gold Glove finalists

New, comments

The Red Sox and Braves top the list of nominees with five finalists each.

Minnesota Twins v Boston Red Sox Photo by Omar Rawlings/Getty Images

Gold Glove nominees were announced on Thursday afternoon, with Rawlings taking advantage of the World Series offseason to remind everyone of all the talented fielders worthy of being honored this year. The winners will be announced in a few weeks once the postseason is wrapped up and we’re looking towards the free agency frenzy, so for now we can debate who belongs here

One World Series team had five nominees, with the entire Red Sox outfield nominated (which is not remotely surprising) plus a pair of infielders as well. The other team in the Fall Classic had none, with the Dodgers getting nary a mention on this list.

Other teams topping the list of nominees include the Braves with five, the Indians, A’s, and Brewers with four, and the Astros, Angels, Yankees, Diamondbacks, and Cubs with three nominees a piece.

Below, a full list of finalists across both leagues.

American League


Corey Kluber, Cleveland Indians

Dallas Keuchel, Houston Astros

Masahiro Tanaka, New York Yankees


Yan Gomes, Cleveland Indians

Martín Maldonado, Houston Astros

Salvador Pérez, Kansas City Royals,


Justin Smoak, Toronto Blue Jays

Matt Olson, Oakland A’s

Mitch Moreland, Boston Red Sox


Jed Lowrie, Oakland A’s

Ian Kinsler, Boston Red Sox

Rougned Odor, Texas Rangers


Alex Bregman, Houston Astros

José Ramirez, Cleveland Indians

Matt Chapman, Oakland A’s


Marcus Semien, Oakland A’s

Andrelton Simmons, LA Angels

Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians


Brett Gardner, New York Yankees

Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals

Andrew Benintendi, Boston Red Sox


Adam Engel, Chicago White Sox

Mike Trout, LA Angels

Jackie Bradley Jr., Boston Red Sox


Kole Calhoun, LA Angels

Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox

Aaron Judge, New York Yankees

National League


Julio Teherán, Atlanta Braves

Zack Grienke, Arizona Diamondbacks

Clayton Richard, San Diego Padres


Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants

Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals

Manny Piña, Milwaukee Brewers


Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds

Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves

Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs


DL LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies

Kolten Wong, St. Louis Cardinals

Javier Baéz, Chicago Cubs


Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies

Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals

Travis Shaw, Milwaukee Brewers


Freddy Galvis, San Diego Padres

Brandon Crawford, San Francisco Giants

Nick Ahmed, Arizona Diamondbacks


Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers

Corey Dickerson, Pittsburgh Pirates

Adam Duvall, Atlanta Braves


Billy Hamilton, Cincinnati Reds

Lorenzo Cain, Milwaukee Brewers

Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves


Jon Jay, Arizona Diamondbacks

Jason Heyward, Chicago Cubs

Nick Markakis, Atlanta Braves