Los angeles angels

LOS ANGELES ANGELS

Record: 0 - 0

Last Game

Next Game

Los Angeles Angels @ Seattle Mariners

Monday, Mar 30, 2015, 4:05 PM EDT

Peoria Stadium - Peoria, AZ

Buy Tickets

Spring Training 2015 Game 27: Reds at Angels

88

Cincinnati Reds @ Los Angeles Angels of Wherever They're From Now Sunday, March 29, 2015 3:05 PM ESTAngels Ballpark - Angelstown, AZ Jason Marquis vs. Andrew Heaney J...

Gloves out: The Mark Trumbo advantage?

2

Mark Trumbo is moving to right field in part because he's more comfortable having his glove handy in the direction where balls tend to tail toward the foul pole. If this is real, can we see this in...

Angels 8, Cubs 4: An Old Frenemy Strikes Again

77

Today was a reminder of why we're happy Albert Pujols isn't a Cardinal anymore.

Angels @ Cubs Late Afternoon Game Thread

130

Did they retire "Holy Cow"?

Scully calls Friday night's game vs. Giants

Vin Scully will call his one Cactus League game from Arizona on Friday night as the Dodgers host the Giants, officially kicking off Scully's 66th season with the team.

Halolinks: Are the Angels moving their billions

Forbes magazine estimates the Angels are worth $1.3 billion, and could be leaving Anaheim.

Thursday N&N: Jason Kipnis returns to action today

40

Plus, Jerry Sands' monster blast and Forbes weighs in on Indians' value.

Prospect Retrospective: Chone Figgins

10

Per reader request, we look at another speed player who developed well: Chone Figgins.

Indians @ Angels spring training GameThread

The Little Cowboy saddles up to lead Tribe against Angels Wednesday afternoon in Arizona.

Halolinks: Regulars getting into shape for season

As the season opener draws nearer, the Halo starters are getting more playing time.

Angels at Rangers - Spring Training GDT

281

Can it be Opening Day already?

Halolinks: Richards nears return to game action

Garrett Richards took another step towards returning to the Angels rotation by posting another strong outing.

2015 Schedule

Pre-Season

March
Milwaukee Brewers Thursday, March 05 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Friday, March 06 2015 win 3-0 coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, March 07 2015 loss 7-8 coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Sunday, March 08 2015 loss 4-6 coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Monday, March 09 2015 loss 5-7 coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Tuesday, March 10 2015 win 5-4 coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Wednesday, March 11 2015 loss 5-6 coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Thursday, March 12 2015 win 10-9 coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Friday, March 13 2015 loss 3-7 coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Saturday, March 14 2015 win 7-6 coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Saturday, March 14 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Sunday, March 15 2015 loss 3-5 coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Monday, March 16 2015 win 5-3 coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Tuesday, March 17 2015 win 11-0 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Thursday, March 19 2015 tie 7-7 coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Friday, March 20 2015 win 11-5 coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Saturday, March 21 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Sunday, March 22 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Monday, March 23 2015 win 5-0 coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Tuesday, March 24 2015 loss 8-15 coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Wednesday, March 25 2015 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Cubs Thursday, March 26 2015 win 8-4 coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Friday, March 27 2015 loss 2-7 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, March 28 2015 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
Cincinnati Reds Sunday, March 29 2015 loss 6-8 coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Monday, March 30 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, March 31 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Oakland Athletics Wednesday, April 01 2015 3:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Thursday, April 02 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Friday, April 03 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, April 04 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Regular Season

April
@ Seattle Mariners Monday, April 06 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Tuesday, April 07 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Wednesday, April 08 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Friday, April 10 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Saturday, April 11 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Sunday, April 12 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Monday, April 13 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Tuesday, April 14 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Wednesday, April 15 2015 2:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Friday, April 17 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Saturday, April 18 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Sunday, April 19 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Monday, April 20 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, April 21 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, April 22 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Thursday, April 23 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, April 24 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, April 25 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, April 26 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Tuesday, April 28 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Wednesday, April 29 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Thursday, April 30 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
@ San Francisco Giants Friday, May 01 2015 10:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Saturday, May 02 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Sunday, May 03 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Monday, May 04 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Tuesday, May 05 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Wednesday, May 06 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Thursday, May 07 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Friday, May 08 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Saturday, May 09 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Sunday, May 10 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Tuesday, May 12 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Wednesday, May 13 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Friday, May 15 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Saturday, May 16 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Sunday, May 17 2015 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Blue Jays Monday, May 18 2015 1:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Tuesday, May 19 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Wednesday, May 20 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Thursday, May 21 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Boston Red Sox Friday, May 22 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Saturday, May 23 2015 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Sunday, May 24 2015 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Monday, May 25 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Tuesday, May 26 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Wednesday, May 27 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Thursday, May 28 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Friday, May 29 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Saturday, May 30 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Sunday, May 31 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
June
Tampa Bay Rays Monday, June 01 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Tuesday, June 02 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, June 03 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Yankees Friday, June 05 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Saturday, June 06 2015 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Sunday, June 07 2015 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Rays Tuesday, June 09 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, June 10 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, June 11 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage
Oakland Athletics Friday, June 12 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Saturday, June 13 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Sunday, June 14 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Monday, June 15 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, June 16 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Wednesday, June 17 2015 9:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Thursday, June 18 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, June 19 2015 9:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, June 20 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, June 21 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Monday, June 22 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Tuesday, June 23 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Wednesday, June 24 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Friday, June 26 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Saturday, June 27 2015 7:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Sunday, June 28 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Monday, June 29 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Tuesday, June 30 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
July
New York Yankees Wednesday, July 01 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Friday, July 03 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Saturday, July 04 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Sunday, July 05 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Tuesday, July 07 2015 8:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Wednesday, July 08 2015 8:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Thursday, July 09 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Friday, July 10 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Saturday, July 11 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Sunday, July 12 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Friday, July 17 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Saturday, July 18 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Sunday, July 19 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Monday, July 20 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Tuesday, July 21 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Wednesday, July 22 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Thursday, July 23 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, July 24 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, July 25 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, July 26 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Tuesday, July 28 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Wednesday, July 29 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Thursday, July 30 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Friday, July 31 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
August
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Saturday, August 01 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Sunday, August 02 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Monday, August 03 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Tuesday, August 04 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Wednesday, August 05 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Friday, August 07 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Saturday, August 08 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Sunday, August 09 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Monday, August 10 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Tuesday, August 11 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Wednesday, August 12 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Thursday, August 13 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Friday, August 14 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Saturday, August 15 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Sunday, August 16 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Monday, August 17 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Tuesday, August 18 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Wednesday, August 19 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Thursday, August 20 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Friday, August 21 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Saturday, August 22 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, August 23 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Tuesday, August 25 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Wednesday, August 26 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Thursday, August 27 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Friday, August 28 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Saturday, August 29 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Sunday, August 30 2015 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Monday, August 31 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
September
@ Oakland Athletics Tuesday, September 01 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Wednesday, September 02 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, September 04 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, September 05 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, September 06 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Monday, September 07 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Tuesday, September 08 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Wednesday, September 09 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Friday, September 11 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Saturday, September 12 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Sunday, September 13 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Monday, September 14 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Tuesday, September 15 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Seattle Mariners Wednesday, September 16 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Thursday, September 17 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Friday, September 18 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Saturday, September 19 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Sunday, September 20 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Monday, September 21 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Tuesday, September 22 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Wednesday, September 23 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Friday, September 25 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Saturday, September 26 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Seattle Mariners Sunday, September 27 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Monday, September 28 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, September 29 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, September 30 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
@ Texas Rangers Thursday, October 01 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Friday, October 02 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Saturday, October 03 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Sunday, October 04 2015 3:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Los Angeles Angels Baseball Roster

Pitchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Jose Alvarez 58 Relief Pitcher 25 180 5-11 L L
Andrew Heaney 28 Starting Pitcher 23 185 6-2 L L
Yoslan Herrera 0 Relief Pitcher 33 200 6-2 R R
Wade LeBlanc 35 Relief Pitcher 30 215 6-3 L L
Scott Lewis 69 Pitcher 49 170 6-3 R R
Mike Morin 64 Relief Pitcher 23 220 6-4 R R
Vinnie Pestano 63 Relief Pitcher 30 200 6-0 R R
Cesar Ramos 37 Relief Pitcher 30 200 6-2 L L
Cory Rasmus 46 Relief Pitcher 27 200 6-0 R R
Garrett Richards 43 Starting Pitcher 26 215 6-3 R R
Drew Rucinski 51 Relief Pitcher 26 190 6-2 R R
Fernando Salas 59 Relief Pitcher 29 210 6-2 R R
Hector Santiago 53 Starting Pitcher 27 210 6-0 R L
Matt Shoemaker 52 Starting Pitcher 28 225 6-2 R R
Tyler Skaggs 45 Starting Pitcher 23 215 6-4 L L
Joe Smith 38 Relief Pitcher 31 205 6-2 R R
Huston Street 16 Relief Pitcher 31 195 6-0 R R
Nick Tropeano 35 Relief Pitcher 24 200 6-4 R R
Jered Weaver 36 Starting Pitcher 32 210 6-7 R R
C.J. Wilson 33 Starting Pitcher 34 210 6-1 L L
Catchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Drew Butera 3 Catcher 31 200 6-1 R R
Chris Iannetta 17 Catcher 31 230 6-0 R R
Carlos Perez 99 Catcher 24 210 6-0 R R
Infielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Erick Aybar 2 Short Stop 31 180 5-10 S R
Taylor Featherston 8 Short Stop 25 185 6-1 R R
David Freese 6 Third Base 31 220 6-2 R R
Johnny Giavotella 12 Second Base 27 185 5-8 R R
Kyle Kubitza 75 Third Base 24 215 6-3 L R
John McDonald 8 Short Stop 40 180 5-9 R R
Efren Navarro 19 First Base 28 210 6-0 L L
Albert Pujols 5 First Base 35 230 6-3 R R
Josh Rutledge 13 Second Base 25 190 6-1 R R
Outfielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Kole Calhoun 56 Right Field 27 200 5-10 L L
Collin Cowgill 7 Center Field 28 185 5-9 R L
Grant Green 10 Left Field 27 180 6-3 R R
Josh Hamilton 32 Left Field 33 240 6-4 L L
Daniel Robertson 44 Center Field 29 175 5-8 R R
Mike Trout 27 Center Field 23 230 6-2 R R
Designated hitter # Pos. Age W H B T
C.J. Cron 24 Designated Hitter 25 235 6-4 R R
Matt Joyce 20 Designated Hitter 30 200 6-2 L R

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

If you currently have a username with "@" in it, please email support@voxmedia.com.

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.