Seattle-mariners.v398fae5

SEATTLE MARINERS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Seattle Mariners @ Los Angeles Dodgers

Friday, Mar 6, 2015, 3:05 PM EST

Camelback Ranch - Glendale, AZ

Buy Tickets

Padres Fall to Mariners, 9-4

11

The Padres have lost their first two spring training games to the Mariners, so you might as well jump off the bandwagon now. See you all at a Chargers game or something. What's that? Spring...

Padres, ball hit by Nelson Cruz lose gloriously

101

Or, How Is That Even Humanly Possible What The Crap

3/5: Open game thread

423

Roenis Elias gets the start in the M's second spring training game as they once again take on their interleague "rivals".

Platooning Rickie Weeks

36

The Mariners are planning on platooning Ackley and Weeks in left field. Will we see any statistical improvement?

Lookout Linkage, 3/5/15

49

News and stories about the Seattle Mariners and other analysis from around the league.

Outfielders to Target in 2015

15

The Fake Teams fantasy baseball staff offer you some outfielders that you should target in your 2015 fantasy drafts, including Bryce Harper, Matt Kemp and Matt Joyce.

M's win first game against Padres, 4-3

65

The M's beat the Padres today, 4-3. Ji-Man Choi is hurt. Taijuan looked good. BASEBALL IS BACK.

3/4: Open game thread

729

Spring Training! Mariners! Padres! Charity! Baseballllll!

Can Chris Carter help at OF in your league?

3

Jason Hunt takes a look at some players who may benefit from additional eligibility in the outfield depending on your league's rules.

Getting to know your M's coaches: Chris Woodward

6

He does whatever the infield coach does.

Willie must go

233

It's not you. It's me. I'd rather win.

St. Louis Cardinals Top 20 Prospects for 2015

79

The Cardinals farm system is in transition, but the organization is a proven incubator of big league talent.

2015 Schedule

Pre-Season

March
@ San Diego Padres Wednesday, March 04 2015 3:05 PM EST coverage
San Diego Padres Thursday, March 05 2015 3:05 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Friday, March 06 2015 3:05 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Saturday, March 07 2015 3:05 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Cincinnati Reds Sunday, March 08 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Monday, March 09 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Wednesday, March 11 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Thursday, March 12 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Brewers Friday, March 13 2015 3:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Diamondbacks Saturday, March 14 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Dodgers Sunday, March 15 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Tuesday, March 17 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, March 18 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Wednesday, March 18 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage
Cleveland Indians Thursday, March 19 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Friday, March 20 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Cubs Saturday, March 21 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, March 22 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Monday, March 23 2015 3:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Diego Padres Tuesday, March 24 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Cubs Wednesday, March 25 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Brewers Thursday, March 26 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Friday, March 27 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Saturday, March 28 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Diego Padres Sunday, March 29 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Monday, March 30 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Tuesday, March 31 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Chicago White Sox Wednesday, April 01 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage
Colorado Rockies Friday, April 03 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Saturday, April 04 2015 3:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Regular Season

April
Los Angeles Angels Monday, April 06 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Tuesday, April 07 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Wednesday, April 08 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, April 10 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, April 11 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, April 12 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Monday, April 13 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Tuesday, April 14 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Dodgers Wednesday, April 15 2015 10:10 AM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, April 17 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, April 18 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, April 19 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Monday, April 20 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Tuesday, April 21 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Wednesday, April 22 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Friday, April 24 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Saturday, April 25 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Twins Sunday, April 26 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Monday, April 27 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Tuesday, April 28 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Wednesday, April 29 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Thursday, April 30 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
May
@ Houston Astros Friday, May 01 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Saturday, May 02 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Sunday, May 03 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Monday, May 04 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Tuesday, May 05 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Wednesday, May 06 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
Oakland Athletics Friday, May 08 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Saturday, May 09 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Sunday, May 10 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Tuesday, May 12 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Diego Padres Wednesday, May 13 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Thursday, May 14 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Friday, May 15 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Saturday, May 16 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Boston Red Sox Sunday, May 17 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Tuesday, May 19 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, May 20 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Baltimore Orioles Thursday, May 21 2015 12:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Blue Jays Friday, May 22 2015 7:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Saturday, May 23 2015 1:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, May 24 2015 1:07 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Monday, May 25 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Tuesday, May 26 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Tampa Bay Rays Wednesday, May 27 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage
Cleveland Indians Thursday, May 28 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Friday, May 29 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Saturday, May 30 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Cleveland Indians Sunday, May 31 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
June
New York Yankees Monday, June 01 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Tuesday, June 02 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New York Yankees Wednesday, June 03 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Rays Thursday, June 04 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Friday, June 05 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Saturday, June 06 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Rays Sunday, June 07 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage
@ Cleveland Indians Tuesday, June 09 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Wednesday, June 10 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Cleveland Indians Thursday, June 11 2015 12:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Friday, June 12 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Saturday, June 13 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Sunday, June 14 2015 1:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Monday, June 15 2015 10:15 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ San Francisco Giants Tuesday, June 16 2015 3:45 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Wednesday, June 17 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
San Francisco Giants Thursday, June 18 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Friday, June 19 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Saturday, June 20 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Sunday, June 21 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Monday, June 22 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Tuesday, June 23 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Kansas City Royals Wednesday, June 24 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Friday, June 26 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Saturday, June 27 2015 7:15 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Sunday, June 28 2015 3:35 PM EDT coverage
@ San Diego Padres Tuesday, June 30 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
July
@ San Diego Padres Wednesday, July 01 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Thursday, July 02 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, July 03 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, July 04 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, July 05 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Monday, July 06 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Tuesday, July 07 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Detroit Tigers Wednesday, July 08 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Thursday, July 09 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Friday, July 10 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Saturday, July 11 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Sunday, July 12 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Friday, July 17 2015 7:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Saturday, July 18 2015 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Yankees Sunday, July 19 2015 1:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Monday, July 20 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Tuesday, July 21 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Wednesday, July 22 2015 7:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Tigers Thursday, July 23 2015 1:08 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Friday, July 24 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Saturday, July 25 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Blue Jays Sunday, July 26 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Monday, July 27 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Tuesday, July 28 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Diamondbacks Wednesday, July 29 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Thursday, July 30 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Friday, July 31 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
August
@ Minnesota Twins Saturday, August 01 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Twins Sunday, August 02 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Monday, August 03 2015 8:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Tuesday, August 04 2015 8:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Rockies Wednesday, August 05 2015 3:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Friday, August 07 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Saturday, August 08 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Sunday, August 09 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Monday, August 10 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Tuesday, August 11 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Baltimore Orioles Wednesday, August 12 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Friday, August 14 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Saturday, August 15 2015 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Red Sox Sunday, August 16 2015 1:35 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Monday, August 17 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Tuesday, August 18 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Wednesday, August 19 2015 2:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Friday, August 21 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Saturday, August 22 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago White Sox Sunday, August 23 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Monday, August 24 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Tuesday, August 25 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Wednesday, August 26 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Thursday, August 27 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Friday, August 28 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Saturday, August 29 2015 7:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago White Sox Sunday, August 30 2015 2:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Monday, August 31 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
September
@ Houston Astros Tuesday, September 01 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Houston Astros Wednesday, September 02 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Friday, September 04 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Saturday, September 05 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oakland Athletics Sunday, September 06 2015 4:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Monday, September 07 2015 6:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Tuesday, September 08 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Wednesday, September 09 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Texas Rangers Thursday, September 10 2015 3:40 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Friday, September 11 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Saturday, September 12 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Colorado Rockies Sunday, September 13 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Monday, September 14 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Tuesday, September 15 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Angels Wednesday, September 16 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Friday, September 18 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Saturday, September 19 2015 8:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Texas Rangers Sunday, September 20 2015 3:05 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Tuesday, September 22 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Wednesday, September 23 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Kansas City Royals Thursday, September 24 2015 8:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Angels Friday, September 25 2015 10:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Saturday, September 26 2015 9:05 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Angels Sunday, September 27 2015 12:00 PM EDT coverage
Houston Astros Monday, September 28 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Tuesday, September 29 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Houston Astros Wednesday, September 30 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
October
Oakland Athletics Friday, October 02 2015 10:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Saturday, October 03 2015 9:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Oakland Athletics Sunday, October 04 2015 4:10 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Seattle Mariners Baseball Roster

Pitchers # Pos. Age W H B T
Joe Beimel 97 Relief Pitcher 37 215 6-3 L L
Roenis Elias 29 Starting Pitcher 26 190 6-1 L L
Danny Farquhar 40 Relief Pitcher 28 180 5-11 R R
Charlie Furbush 41 Relief Pitcher 28 215 6-5 L L
Mayckol Guaipe 71 Pitcher 24 175 6-3 R R
J.A. Happ 33 Relief Pitcher 32 200 6-6 L L
Felix Hernandez 34 Starting Pitcher 28 230 6-3 R R
Danny Hultzen 60 Relief Pitcher 25 200 6-3 L L
Hisashi Iwakuma 18 Starting Pitcher 33 190 6-3 R R
Mike Kickham 59 Relief Pitcher 26 220 6-4 L L
Dominic Leone 52 Relief Pitcher 23 210 5-11 R R
Lucas Luetge 44 Relief Pitcher 27 205 6-4 L L
Yoervis Medina 31 Relief Pitcher 26 245 6-3 R R
Edgar Olmos 68 Starting Pitcher 24 220 6-4 L L
Emilio Pagan 0 Pitcher 0
James Paxton 65 Starting Pitcher 26 220 6-4 L L
Erasmo Ramirez 50 Starting Pitcher 24 200 5-11 R R
Fernando Rodney 56 Relief Pitcher 37 220 5-11 R R
David Rollins 73 Starting Pitcher 25 195 6-1 L L
Stephen Shackleford 0 Pitcher 0
Carson Smith 39 Relief Pitcher 25 215 6-6 R R
Taijuan Walker 32 Starting Pitcher 22 230 6-4 R R
Tom Wilhelmsen 54 Relief Pitcher 31 230 6-6 R R
Chris Young 53 Starting Pitcher 35 260 6-10 R R
Catchers # Pos. Age W H B T
John Hicks 6 Catcher 25 210 6-2 R R
Jesus Sucre 2 Catcher 26 225 6-0 R R
Mike Zunino 3 Catcher 23 220 6-2 R R
Infielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Willie Bloomquist 8 Short Stop 37 190 5-11 R R
Robinson Cano 22 Second Base 32 205 6-0 L R
Ji-Man Choi 83 First Base 23 195 6-1 L R
Patrick Kivlehan 0 Third Base 0
Ketel Marte 72 Short Stop 21 180 6-1 S R
Brad Miller 5 Short Stop 25 185 6-2 L R
Jesus Montero 63 First Base 25 235 6-3 R R
Logan Morrison 20 First Base 27 235 6-3 L L
Kyle Seager 15 Third Base 27 195 6-0 L R
Tyler Smith 82 Short Stop 23 195 6-0
Chris Taylor 1 Short Stop 24 190 6-1 R R
Jeffrey Zimmerman 97 First Base 220 6-3
Outfielders # Pos. Age W H B T
Dustin Ackley 13 Left Field 27 185 6-1 L R
Austin Jackson 16 Center Field 28 185 6-1 R R
James Jones 99 Right Field 26 200 6-4 L L
Julio Morban 70 Right Field 23 205 6-1 L L
Dario Pizzano 99 Left Field 23 200 5-11
Stefen Romero 17 Right Field 26 220 6-2 R R
Justin Ruggiano 12 Center Field 32 210 6-1 R R
Seth Smith 7 Left Field 32 210 6-3 L L
Designated hitter # Pos. Age W H B T
Nelson Cruz 23 Designated Hitter 34 230 6-2 R R

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

If you currently have a username with "@" in it, please email support@voxmedia.com.

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.