clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Daytona 500: Start Time, TV Schedule, Lineup And More

Good morning and welcome to race day for the 2011 Daytona 500! Since NASCAR's biggest race is upon us, we've put together a brief viewer's guide that will help you navigate the day.

If you're wondering what time the race starts (in other words, you want to skip all the pre-race show fluff), here you go: The green flag is scheduled to fly at 1:19 p.m. Eastern time.

The race will be broadcast on FOX, which has an hour-long pre-race show beginning at noon. Speed's "NASCAR Race Day" runs from 9 a.m. to noon, and ESPN2's "NASCAR Now" airs from 9 to 10 a.m.

Some other quick facts about today's Daytona 500:

Pre-race concert: Brad Paisley

National anthem: Martina McBride

Grand marshals: Josh Duhamel, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley and director Michael Bay from the upcoming Transformers movie

Defending champion: Jamie McMurray

Distance: 200 laps (2.5 miles around the track)

Starting lineup for the 2011 Daytona 500:

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Jeff Gordon
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Jeff Burton
  5. Regan Smith
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Michael Waltrip
  9. Matt Kenseth
  10. Kyle Busch
  11. Kasey Kahne
  12. Brian Keselowski
  13. Juan Pablo Montoya
  14. Jamie McMurray
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Mark Martin
  18. Denny Hamlin
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Martin Truex Jr.
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Carl Edwards
  23. Jimmie Johnson
  24. David Reutimann
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. Greg Biffle
  27. Brian Vickers
  28. Robert Richardson Jr.
  29. Bill Elliott
  30. Robby Gordon
  31. Bobby Labonte
  32. Trevor Bayne
  33. JJ Yeley
  34. David Ragan
  35. Marcos Ambrose
  36. Steve Wallace
  37. Andy Lally
  38. Joey Logano
  39. David Gilliland
  40. Travis Kvapil
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Terry Labonte