clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Texas Motor Speedway: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV Listings And More

It's NASCAR race day at Texas Motor Speedway, and we've got the actual race start time, the starting lineup and some other facts about the Texas race for you below.

Start time: The command to start engines will be given by retired U.S. Army Master Aviator Gary Linfoot at 7:38 p.m. Eastern time (6:38 local). The actual start time of the race is estimated to be 7:46:30. Yep, you read that right – the estimated green flag time is 30 seconds past 7:46. Pretty specific, isn't it? An executive from Sprint is waving the green flag tonight.

Race name/distance: The race is called the Samsung Mobile 500, although it's actually not 500 miles. The real distance of the race is 501 miles, which is the result of 334 laps around the 1.5-mile Texas track.

TV and radio: As for all of the races through May, FOX is televising the race. The radio broadcast can be found on your local Performance Racing Network (PRN) affiliate. Click here to see a list of PRN stations where you can listen.

National anthem: For those who are sick of singers screwing up the national anthem before the start of NASCAR races, fear not: There is no anthem singer at Texas. Instead, it'll be performed by the Army Ground Forces Band, also known as the "Brass Brigade." Should be a good one.

Last time: Denny Hamlin pulled off an incredible win, going to Victory Lane one year ago just days after he had surgery on his injured knee. Hamlin followed his spring Texas win with another victory there in the fall.

Starting lineup for the Texas Motor Speedway race tonight:

  1. David Ragan
  2. Carl Edwards
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Matt Kenseth
  5. Regan Smith
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Marcos Ambrose
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Greg Biffle
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Kyle Busch
  12. Jeff Burton
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Juan Pablo Montoya
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Ryan Newman
  17. Jamie McMurray
  18. Trevor Bayne
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Michael McDowell
  21. Mark Martin
  22. Casey Mears
  23. Denny Hamlin
  24. Landon Cassill
  25. David Reutimann
  26. Tony Stewart
  27. Brad Keselowski
  28. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  29. Kevin Harvick
  30. Brian Vickers
  31. Martin Truex Jr.
  32. Jeff Gordon
  33. David Starr
  34. Bobby Labonte
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. Mike Skinner
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. Dave Blaney
  39. Andy Lally
  40. Robby Gordon
  41. David Gilliland
  42. Ken Schrader
  43. Tony Raines