clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Shooting Stars 2013 participants: James Harden, Russell Westbrook among team leaders

Former teammates Russell Westbrook and James Harden will join Brook Lopez and Chris Bosh as team leaders in the NBA Shooting Stars 2013 competition.


Russell Westbrook, James Harden, Chris Bosh and Brook Lopez are captains of four teams that will compete in the NBA Shooting Stars 2013 competition that is part of NBA's All-Star Weekend. Each team is named and represented by a current NBA player, and they include a former NBA star and a current WNBA player.

The Oklahoma City Thunder's Westbrook will lead a Team Westbrook roster that includes seven-time NBA champion Robert Horry and Minnesota Lynx All-Star Maya Moore.

Representing the hometown Houston Rockets in the All-Star Game in Houston, Harden will be joined by former Rocket point guard Sam Cassell and Houston Comets veteran Tina Thompson.

Bosh, of the Miami Heat, leads a squad with former Atlanta Hawks star Dominique Wilkins and Chicago Sky star Swin Cash.

Team Lopez, led by the Nets center, will be joined by Muggsy Bogues, the 5'3 speedster most well-known for playing with the Charlotte Hornets. They will play with Tamika Catchings of the Indiana Fever.