clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2013 NBA Finals, Game 7: Referee assignments announced

New, comments

The NBA has announced the team of officials that will preside over Game 7 of the NBA Finals on Thursday night.

The NBA has announced the referee assignments for Game 7 of the 2013 NBA Finals on Thursday night in Miami, and Danny Crawford, Scott Foster and Monty McCutchen will officiate the contest, with Tony Borthers serving as the alternate referee. Crawford will lead the crew on Thursday night as the Miami Heat and San Antonio Spurs battle for an NBA championship.

The Spurs are under pressure to recover from a collapse in Game 6, while LeBron James and the Heat finally have the opportunity to close out San Antonio and hand the Spurs their first Finals series loss. Despite some controversial calls down the stretch in Game 6, the officiating has been solid throughout the series and there haven't been any major issues in that regard.

Tip time for the winner-take-all Game 7 is set for 9 p.m. ET, and the contest will be broadcast on ABC. Stay tuned to SB Nation NBA for complete coverage of the game.

More from SB Nation:

Game 7 preview: Sleep is for suckers

Spencer Hall: The Spurs are the NBA's team of dads

Ziller: Unstoppable LeBron | O’Donnell: Lasting impressions

Miami fans leave early, miss epic ending

SB Nation's blogger mock draft

NBA mock draft: Best-case scenarios | Scouting reports | Big Board