clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2013 NBA Finals schedule: Heat, Spurs set to begin series Thursday

The Heat have a slight break on the schedule before hosting the Spurs in the 2013 NBA Finals.

Mike Ehrmann

The Miami Heat survived a seven-game series with the Indiana Pacers to reach the NBA Finals for the third consecutive season. The defending champion Heat will now get three days of rest before hosting the San Antonio Spurs in Game 1 of the 2013 NBA Finals on Thursday evening.

The Heat certainly appeared to be firing on all cylinders during their blowout win in Game 7, but San Antonio has had plenty of time to rest and game plan for the Finals matchup. The Spurs last played on May 27, when they completed the sweep of the Memphis Grizzlies in the Western Conference Finals.

San Antonio won three NBA titles between 2003 and 2007, but haven't been to the NBA Finals for the past five years.

Miami had the better record throughout the regular season and has home-court advantage throughout the Finals. The schedule for the NBA Finals is as follows:

Game 1: Thursday, June 6, at Miami, 9 p.m.
Game 2: Sunday, June 9, at Miami, 8 p.m.
Game 3: Tuesday, June 11, at San Antonio, 9 p.m.
Game 4: Thursday, June 13, at San Antonio, 9 p.m.
Game 5: Sunday, June 16, at San Antonio, 8 p.m.
Game 6: Tuesday, June 18, at Miami, 9 p.m.
Game 7: Thursday, June 20, at Miami, 9 p.m.

*All times Eastern

ABC will broadcast all of the games nationally.

More from SB Nation:

Flannery: All on the line for LeBron, Heat

LeBron's history in previous Game 7 playoff games

Jason Kidd retires as one of the best point guards ever

Nets said to target Brian Shaw as next coach

Longform: How Paul George got to this point

NBA mock draft 2013: Going away from the consensus | SB Nation's Big Board