clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Shooting Stars Competition 2014: Time, TV schedule, participants and more

This year's Shooting Stars will feature Chris Bosh, Dominique Wilkins and Swin Cash defending their title against Kevin Durant and a couple of father-son duos.

Brett Davis-USA TODAY Sports

SB Nation 2014 NBA Slam Dunk Contest Coverage

All-Stars Kevin Durant, Chris Bosh and Stephen Curry headline the field for the 2014 NBA Shooting Stars competition, where on each team an NBA player teams up with a legend and a WNBA player. The contest, just like last year, will feature two teams representing the Western Conference and two teams representing the East. Here are the participants you'll see on Saturday:

Eastern Conference:

Team Hardaway: Tim Hardaway Jr. (New York Knicks), Tim Hardaway Sr. (legend), Elena Delle Donne (Chicago Sky)

Team Bosh: Chris Bosh (Miami Heat), Dominique Wilkins (legend), Swin Cash (Chicago Sky)

Western Conference:

Team Curry: Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors), Dell Curry (legend), Becky Hammon (San Antonio Stars)

Team Durant: Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder), Karl Malone (legend), Skylar Diggins (Tulsa Shock)

In the first round, the two Eastern teams will square off, as will to the two Western teams. The second round will feature the two first round winners vying for the title. Team Bosh are the defending champs.

The Shooting Stars competition will air on Feb. 15 on TNT as a part of All-Star Saturday Night, which begins at 8:30 p.m. ET. It is the first of the four events. The family feel is a nice touch, and it'd be hard to bet against the Team Curry in any sort of shooting contest.

More from SB Nation NBA:

NBA newsletter: Good morning, it's All-Star weekend!

The soul of the slam dunk contest | Meet the All-Stars

Wait, THAT GUY was in the dunk contest? | How to fix it

NBA trade rumors | Boozer told he won't be moved

Thon Maker and the difference between hype and hope