clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Basketball Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony 2014: Inductees, schedule, TV info and more

David Stern and Alonzo Mourning headline the Class of 2014, which will officially be inducted to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on Friday night.

Cooper Neill

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame will welcome in the Class of 2014 in Springfield, Massachusetts on Friday night. David Stern and Alonzo Mourning headline the class, which includes seven other members and one team.

Stern is one of two "contributors" being inducted into the Hall of Fame this year. The other is Nat Clifton, one of the first African-Americans to play in the NBA. Mitch Richmond, Guy Rodgers and Sarunas Marciulionis are the three other players going into the Hall of Fame along with Mourning. The three coaches being inducted are Nolan Richardson, Gary Williams, and Bob Leonard. The final inductee is the Immaculata University women's team that won three consecutive AIAW National Championships in the 1970s.

The Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET with a one-hour Red Carpet Show. The ceremony itself will begin at 7:30 p.m. and is scheduled to go until 10:30 p.m. The entire event will be televised on NBA TV and will also be streamed globally. There will be a VIP Pre-Reception prior to the ceremony that features the Class of 2014, their presenters and returning Hall of Famers. NBA TV will also air Hall of Fame specials throughout the day.

There will be an autograph session at 12:30 p.m. on Thursday with a press conference to follow at 2 p.m. The presser will be broadcast on NBA TV and also streamed throughout the world. The night will be capped off with a cocktail reception and dinner.