clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Shooting Stars Competition 2015: Chris Bosh, Dominique Wilkins and Swin Cash win again

Team Bosh takes it for a third straight year.

For the third straight year, the NBA Shooting Stars Competition came down to Team Bosh. The trio of Chris Bosh, Dominique Wilkins and Swin Cash made it three wins in a row. Wilkins gave Team Bosh the win by draining the halfcourt shot.

During the first round, it looked like Team Westbrook (featuring Russell Westbrook, Penny Hardaway and Tamika Catchings) would be a strong challenger. Hardaway nailed the halfcourt shot on his first attempt, giving Team Westbrook a strong debut and a ticket to the final. Team Bosh joined them in the finals when Bosh drained the halfcourt shot with ease.

The final proved to be a much bigger challenge as Team Westbrook was unable to connect on the halfcourt shot before the 1:30 time limit expired. That gave the reigning champs plenty of leeway, and while the halfcourt shot proved to be more difficult the second time around Wilkins was eventually able to connect to make it three in a row for Team Bosh.