Sacramento-kings

SACRAMENTO KINGS

Record: 18 - 34- 7

Next Game

Sacramento Kings @ Orlando Magic

Friday, Mar 6, 2015, 7:00 PM EST

Amway Center

Buy Tickets

Study Hall: Spurs shut down the Kings

+

The Spurs shot a blistering 55% eFG and held the Kings to a meagre 39% in the same statistic en route to a 112-85 beatdown

JT nears Kings' record

56

The former Sacramento Kings lottery pick is about to do something no other Sacramento Kings player has ever done.

Spurs crush Kings with dominant play

The Spurs showed that making a habit out of blowing out the opposition can help smooth out any bumps in the Rodeo Road Trip wrinkles.

Spurs return home to blow out Kings

56

The Spurs had been away from the AT&T Center for so long that they forgot that every game there has to go down to the wire.

Sacramento arena site goes vertical

31

It's happening. It's really happening.

Final Score: Spurs crush Kings, win 112-85

The Spurs extend their win-streak to three with an absolute thrashing of the Sacramento Kings on Wednesday night.

Kings 85, Spurs 112: Thanks NBA! xoxo

39

What looked like a schedule loss actually turned out to be just that, as the Spurs run the tired Kings team out of the gym

Can the Kings Survive the Brutal Back to Back?

79

It's that time of the year again. Time for that traditional New York to San Antonio back to back. Fresh off a lopsided win over the Knicks, can the Kings steal the second game in this brutal back...

Game Preview: Spurs vs. Kings

Less than a week after playing in Sacramento, the Spurs and Kings face off again -- this time, in San Antonio. Can the Spurs make it three wins in a row?

The importance of Vlade's return

49

Sports cities love their heroes, and Sacramento is no exception.

Kings thrash the Knicks 124 to 86

110

Not even Tom Hanks could save the Knicks from Sacramento.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

October
@ Toronto Raptors Sunday, October 05 2014 loss 94-99 coverage
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, October 07 2014 win 113-106 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Sunday, October 12 2014 loss 95-97 coverage
@ Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, October 15 2014 loss 117-129 coverage
@ San Antonio Spurs Monday, October 20 2014 loss 99-106 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Friday, October 24 2014 win 93-92 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
Golden State Warriors Wednesday, October 29 2014 loss 77-95 coverage Tickets
Portland Trail Blazers Friday, October 31 2014 win 103-94 coverage Tickets
November
@ Los Angeles Clippers Sunday, November 02 2014 win 98-92 coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Monday, November 03 2014 win 110-105 coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Wednesday, November 05 2014 win 131-109 coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Friday, November 07 2014 win 114-112 coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Sunday, November 09 2014 loss 93-101 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, November 11 2014 loss 98-106 coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Thursday, November 13 2014 loss 110-111 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Saturday, November 15 2014 win 94-91 coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, November 18 2014 loss 100-106 coverage Tickets
Chicago Bulls Thursday, November 20 2014 win 103-88 coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Saturday, November 22 2014 win 113-101 coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Tuesday, November 25 2014 win 99-89 coverage Tickets
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, November 26 2014 loss 89-102 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Friday, November 28 2014 loss 104-112 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Sunday, November 30 2014 loss 85-97 coverage Tickets
December
Toronto Raptors Tuesday, December 02 2014 loss 109-117 coverage Tickets
Indiana Pacers Friday, December 05 2014 win 102-101 coverage Tickets
Orlando Magic Saturday, December 06 2014 loss 96-105 coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Monday, December 08 2014 win 101-92 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Tuesday, December 09 2014 loss 95-98 coverage Tickets
Houston Rockets Thursday, December 11 2014 loss 109-113 coverage Tickets
Detroit Pistons Saturday, December 13 2014 loss 90-95 coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Tuesday, December 16 2014 loss 92-104 coverage Tickets
Milwaukee Bucks Thursday, December 18 2014 loss 107-108 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Sunday, December 21 2014 win 108-101 coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Monday, December 22 2014 loss 108-128 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Friday, December 26 2014 loss 106-115 coverage Tickets
New York Knicks Saturday, December 27 2014 win 135-129 coverage Tickets
@ Brooklyn Nets Monday, December 29 2014 loss 99-107 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Celtics Wednesday, December 31 2014 loss 84-106 coverage Tickets
January
@ Minnesota Timberwolves Thursday, January 01 2015 win 110-107 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Pistons Sunday, January 04 2015 loss 95-114 coverage Tickets
Oklahoma City Thunder Wednesday, January 07 2015 win 104-83 coverage Tickets
Denver Nuggets Friday, January 09 2015 loss 108-118 coverage Tickets
Cleveland Cavaliers Sunday, January 11 2015 win 103-84 coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Tuesday, January 13 2015 loss 104-108 coverage Tickets
Miami Heat Friday, January 16 2015 loss 83-95 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, January 17 2015 loss 108-117 coverage Tickets
@ Portland Trail Blazers Monday, January 19 2015 loss 94-98 coverage Tickets
Brooklyn Nets Wednesday, January 21 2015 loss 100-103 coverage Tickets
@ Golden State Warriors Friday, January 23 2015 loss 101-126 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Monday, January 26 2015 Postponed coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Raptors Wednesday, January 28 2015 loss 102-119 coverage
@ Cleveland Cavaliers Friday, January 30 2015 loss 90-101 coverage Tickets
@ Indiana Pacers Saturday, January 31 2015 win 99-94 coverage Tickets
February
Golden State Warriors Tuesday, February 03 2015 loss 96-121 coverage Tickets
Dallas Mavericks Thursday, February 05 2015 loss 78-101 coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Saturday, February 07 2015 loss 90-102 coverage Tickets
Phoenix Suns Sunday, February 08 2015 win 85-83 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Bulls Tuesday, February 10 2015 loss 86-104 coverage Tickets
@ Milwaukee Bucks Wednesday, February 11 2015 loss 103-111 coverage Tickets
Boston Celtics Friday, February 20 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Clippers Saturday, February 21 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
Memphis Grizzlies Wednesday, February 25 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
San Antonio Spurs Friday, February 27 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
March
Portland Trail Blazers Sunday, March 01 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
@ New York Knicks Tuesday, March 03 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
@ San Antonio Spurs Wednesday, March 04 2015 tie 0-0 coverage Tickets
@ Orlando Magic Friday, March 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Miami Heat Saturday, March 07 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Atlanta Hawks Monday, March 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Charlotte Hornets Wednesday, March 11 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia 76ers Friday, March 13 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Wizards Saturday, March 14 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Atlanta Hawks Monday, March 16 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday, March 18 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Charlotte Hornets Friday, March 20 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Wizards Sunday, March 22 2015 6:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Philadelphia 76ers Tuesday, March 24 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Phoenix Suns Wednesday, March 25 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Orleans Pelicans Friday, March 27 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Memphis Grizzlies Monday, March 30 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
@ Houston Rockets Wednesday, April 01 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Orleans Pelicans Friday, April 03 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Utah Jazz Sunday, April 05 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Minnesota Timberwolves Tuesday, April 07 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Utah Jazz Wednesday, April 08 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Oklahoma City Thunder Friday, April 10 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Denver Nuggets Sunday, April 12 2015 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Lakers Monday, April 13 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Lakers Wednesday, April 15 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Sacramento Kings Basketball Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

Sacramento Kings Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Omri Casspi 38 643 94 185 .508 5 22 .227 76 102 .745 30 93 123 43 42 11 6 50 7.1
Darren Collison 45 1564 260 550 .473 60 161 .373 145 184 .788 19 124 143 252 112 67 14 95 16.1
DeMarcus Cousins 40 1380 334 719 .465 1 2 .500 281 351 .801 121 377 498 133 174 56 68 168 23.8
Reggie Evans 30 533 42 99 .424 0 2 .000 42 70 .600 73 130 203 20 28 12 4 67 4.2
Rudy Gay 48 1695 338 761 .444 48 141 .340 231 267 .865 61 222 283 186 125 51 23 115 19.9
Ryan Hollins 33 279 31 49 .633 0 0 .000 21 33 .636 25 44 69 10 20 2 12 42 2.5
Carl Landry 47 848 138 265 .521 0 0 .000 79 95 .832 76 127 203 22 42 10 13 98 7.6
Ray McCallum 38 534 71 171 .415 11 44 .250 13 20 .650 19 48 67 58 33 14 4 37 4.4
Ben McLemore 52 1723 223 502 .444 92 254 .362 72 86 .837 20 138 158 76 85 39 13 139 11.7
Quincy Miller 6 61 4 18 .222 1 7 .143 8 11 .727 2 10 12 3 3 6 3 4 2.8
Eric Moreland 3 2 1 1 1.000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.7
Ramon Sessions 36 642 63 183 .344 6 28 .214 64 88 .727 13 56 69 96 51 13 0 45 5.4
Nik Stauskas 50 680 57 174 .328 24 92 .261 30 35 .857 7 45 52 36 20 12 10 61 3.4
Jason Thompson 51 1261 116 248 .468 0 1 .000 55 88 .625 81 241 322 46 54 17 31 155 5.6
Derrick Williams 44 778 105 238 .441 18 66 .273 64 98 .653 22 95 117 24 27 18 2 37 6.6
X
Log In Sign Up

If you currently have a username with "@" in it, please email support@voxmedia.com.

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.