clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AP All-American Football Team Led By Cam Newton, LaMichael James

The 2010 Associated Press All-America team has been announced, with three players set to play in the BCS National Championship Game among its first-team honorees: Auburn's Cam Newton and Nick Fairley and Oregon's LaMichael James. Auburn, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, and Wisconsin had two players selected for the lineup.

The Big 12 led all conferences, with nine players making the cut. The SEC has five, the Big Ten four, the ACC and Pac-10 three, and the Mountain West one.

Here's the complete All-America first team:

QB: Cam Newton, Auburn

RB: Kendall Hunter, Oklahoma State; LaMichael James, Oregon

WR: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State; Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma

TE: Michael Egnew, Missouri

OL: Chase Beeler, Stanford; Gabe Carimi, Wisconsin; Rodney Hudson, Florida State; John Moffitt, Wisconsin; Nate Solder, Colorado

DT: Nick Fairley, Auburn; Stephen Paea, Oregon State

DE: Da'Quan Bowers, Clemson; Ryan Kerrigan, Purdue

LB: Greg Jones, Michigan State; Luke Kuechly, Boston College; Von Miller, Texas A&M

CB: Prince Amukamara, Nebraska; Patrick Peterson, LSU

S: Tejay Johnson, TCU; Quinton Carter, Oklahoma

K: Alex Henery, Nebraska

P: Chas Henry, Florida

All-purpose: Randall Cobb, Kentucky