clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

College Football Awards: Cam Newton Leads Walter Camp All-Americans

The Auburn Tigers lead the way on the 2010 Walter Camp All-American team, with Cam Newton, Nick Fairley, and Lee Ziemba giving them more reps than any other team. TCU and Oklahoma State also sent multiple players.

The Big 12’s seven players beat the SEC’s five. Only one Pac-10 player made the team, while the Mountain West had three and ACC and Big Ten had four.

The complete list of honorees:

QB: Cam Newton, Auburn
RB: LaMichael James, Oregon; Kendall Hunter, Oklahoma State
WR: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State; Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
TE: Michael Egnew, Missouri
OL: Gabe Carimi, Wisconsin; Rodney Hudson, Florida State; Nate Solder, Colorado; Lee Ziemba, Auburn
C: Jake Kirkpatrick, TCU
K: Danny Hrapmann, Southern Miss

DE: Da’Quan Bowers, Clemson; Adrian Clayborn, Iowa
DT: Nick Fairley, Auburn; Ryan Kerrigan, Purdue
LB: Greg Jones, Michigan State; Luke Kuechly, Boston College; Von Miller, Texas A&M
CB: Prince Amukamara, Nebraska; Patrick Peterson, LSU
S: Jayron Hosley, Virginia Tech; Tejay Johnson, TCU
P: Chas Henry, Florida

KR: Eric Page, Toledo
PR: Shaky Smithson, Utah