clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full 2012 Big East Football Schedule Released

The 2012 Big East football schedule has now joined us, now featuring the return of the Temple Owls. The new guys will make their conference re-debut against the South Florida Bulls on Oct. 6. The conference's first game will come in opening weekend, with the Cincinnati Bearcats welcoming the Pittsburgh Panthers on Sept. 6.

The Boise St. Broncos and assorted other geographical curiosities won't join until next year, in case you're looking for them. The Syracuse Orange and Pitt will likewise not leave just yet. The West Virginia Mountaineers and TCU Horned Frogs are the only exits from this year's schedule.

The team-by-team Big East football schedule:

CINCINNATI

Thu., Sept. 6 PITTSBURGH (8 p.m., ESPN)

Sat., Sept. 15 Delaware State

Sat., Sept. 29 vs. Virginia Tech

Sat., Oct. 6 Miami (Ohio)

Sat., Oct. 13 Fordham

Sat., Oct. 20 at Toledo

Sat., Oct. 27 at LOUISVILLE (8 p.m., ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Nov. 3 SYRACUSE

Sat., Nov. 10 at TEMPLE

Sat., Nov. 17 RUTGERS

Fri., Nov. 23 USF (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Dec. 1 at CONNECTICUT (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

CONNECTICUT

Thu., Aug. 30 Massachusetts

Sat., Sept. 8 North Carolina State

Sat., Sept. 15 at Maryland

Sat., Sept. 22 at Western Michigan

Sat., Sept. 29 Buffalo

Sat., Oct. 6 at RUTGERS

Sat., Oct. 13 TEMPLE

Fri., Oct. 19 at SYRACUSE (8 p.m., ESPN)

Sat., Nov. 3 at USF

Fri., Nov. 9 PITTSBURGH (8 p.m., ESPN2)

Sat., Nov. 24 at LOUISVILLE

Sat., Dec. 1 CINCINNATI (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

LOUISVILLE

Sat., Sept. 1 Kentucky

Sat., Sept. 8 Missouri State

Sat., Sept. 15 North Carolina (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Sept. 22 at Florida International

Sat., Sept. 29 at Southern Mississippi

Sat., Oct. 13 at PITTSBURGH

Sat., Oct. 20 USF

Fri., Oct. 26 CINCINNATI (8 p.m., ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Nov. 3 TEMPLE

Sat., Nov. 10 at SYRACUSE

Sat., Nov. 24 CONNECTICUT

Thu., Nov. 29 at RUTGERS (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

PITTSBURGH

Sat., Sept. 1 Youngstown State

Thu., Sept. 6 at CINCINNATI (8 p.m., ESPN)

Sat., Sept. 15 Virginia Tech

Sat., Sept. 22 Gardner‐Webb

Fri., Oct. 5 at SYRACUSE (7 p.m., ESPN)

Sat., Oct. 13 LOUISVILLE

Sat., Oct. 20 at Buffalo

Sat., Oct. 27 TEMPLE

Sat., Nov. 3 at Notre Dame (3:30 p.m., NBC)

Fri., Nov. 9 at CONNECTICUT (8 p.m., ESPN2)

Sat., Nov. 24 RUTGERS

Sat., Dec. 1 at USF (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

RUTGERS

Sat., Sept. 1 at Tulane

Sat., Sept. 8 Howard

Sat., Sept. 15 at USF (date subject to change)

Sat., Sept. 22 at Arkansas

Sat., Oct. 6 CONNECTICUT

Sat., Oct. 13 SYRACUSE

Sat., Oct. 20 at TEMPLE

Sat., Oct. 27 Kent State

Sat., Nov. 10 Army

Sat., Nov. 17 at CINCINNATI

Sat., Nov. 24 at PITTSBURGH

Thu., Nov. 29 LOUISVILLE (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

USF

Sat., Sept. 1 Chattanooga

Sat., Sept. 8 at Nevada

Sat., Sept. 15 RUTGERS (date subject to change)

Sat., Sept. 22 at Ball State

Sat., Sept. 29 Florida State (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Oct. 6 at TEMPLE

Sat., Oct. 20 at LOUISVILLE

Sat., Oct. 27 SYRACUSE

Sat., Nov. 3 CONNECTICUT

Sat., Nov. 17 at Miami (Fla.)

Fri., Nov. 23 at CINCINNATI (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Dec. 1 PITTSBURGH (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

SYRACUSE

Sat., Sept. 1 Northwestern

Sat., Sept. 8 Southern California (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Sat., Sept. 15 Stony Brook

Sat., Sept. 22 at Minnesota

Fri., Oct. 5 PITTSBURGH (7 p.m., ESPN)

Sat., Oct. 13 at RUTGERS

Fri., Oct. 19 CONNECTICUT (8 p.m., ESPN)

Sat., Oct. 27 at USF

Sat., Nov. 3 at CINCINNATI

Sat., Nov. 10 LOUISVILLE

Sat., Nov. 17 at Missouri

Fri., Nov. 23 at TEMPLE (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

TEMPLE

Fri., Aug. 31 Villanova

Sat., Sept. 8 Maryland

Sat., Sept. 22 at Penn State

Sat., Oct. 6 USF

Sat., Oct. 13 at CONNECTICUT

Sat., Oct. 20 RUTGERS

Sat., Oct. 27 at PITTSBURGH

Sat., Nov. 3 at LOUISVILLE

Sat., Nov. 10 CINCINNATI

Sat., Nov. 17 at Army (CBS SN)

Fri., Nov. 23 SYRACUSE (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

All times Eastern; all dates and times subject to change

Additional television arrangements will be announced as they become available and are subject to change