clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

College Football Hall Of Fame Class 2012: Phillip Fulmer And Jimmy Johnson, But No Tommie Frazier

The College Football Hall of Fame has announced its 2012 inductees, with 14 players and three coaches set for enshrinement in South Bend on Dec. 4. Jimmy Johnson, R.C. Slocum and Phillip Fulmer are your coaching inductees, while all-time greats Orlando Pace and Tommie Frazier have again failed to make it in.

From the list of 84 candidates that did not include Howard Schnellenberger, Erk Russell or Joe Montana due to arbitrary rules (coaches must hit a certain career winning percentage, and players must have been elected first-team All-American), the 2012 Hall of Fame class:

Last year's class was headlined by Michigan Wolverines coach Lloyd Carr, Florida St. Seminoles cornerback Deion Sanders, and Miami Hurricanes defensive tackle Russell Maryland. Here's a list of all previous inductees, while we're at it.

National Football Foundation reps and Bartkowski also introduced the list by talking up the Hall's pending move from South Bend to Atlanta by the fourth quarter of 2014. There had been some dispute on just when the Hall would head South, but there's the official target.

While we’re here, let’s watch some college football videos from SB Nation’s new YouTube channel together: