clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFC Pro Bowl Roster: Eli Manning, Greg Jennings Sneak Onto Team

New, comments

The NFC Pro Bowl roster is out, and Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers was the leading vote-receiver among fans. Though New Orleans Saints' quarterback Drew Brees broke Dan Marino's single season passing yards record, Rodgers has been the center of attention a year after a Super Bowl win and a 14-1 record thus far. He's joined by some teammates on the roster, including Greg Jennings at wide receiver. LeSean McCoy lead fan voting for running backs, while 'Megatron' Calvin Johnson headlines the wide receivers.

The San Fransisco 49ers are well represented on defense with Justin Smith and Patrick Willis, who have had fantastic seasons. They'll be joined by six teammates, as the Niners led the NFC with eight Pro Bowl selections. Jared Allen has performed well even if the Minnesota Vikings have not, while the Packers and Saints are represented, despite their teams being better known for their offensive prowess this season.

Note: * indicates starter, number of Pro Bowl appearances appears in paranthesis


QB: Aaron Rodgers* (2nd appearance), Drew Brees (6), Eli Manning (2)

RB: LeSean McCoy* (1), Matt Forte (1), Frank Gore (3)

WR: Calvin Johnson* (2), Larry Fitzgerald* (6), Steve Smith (CAR) (5), Greg Jennings (2)

FB: John Kuhn* (1)

TE: Jimmy Graham* (1), Tony Gonzalez (12)

OT: Jason Peters* (5), Joe Staley* (1), Jermon Bushrod (1)

OG: Jahri Evans* (3), Carl Nicks* (2), Davin Joseph (2)

C: Ryan Kalil* (3), Scott Wells (1)


DE: Jared Allen* (4), Jason Babin* (2), Jason Pierre-Paul (1)

DT: Justin Smith* (3), Jay Ratliff* (4), B.J. Raji (1)

OLB: DeMarcus Ware* (6), Clay Matthews* (3), Lance Briggs (7)

ILB: Patrick Willis* (4), Brian Urlacher (8)

CB: Charles Woodson* (8), Carlos Rogers* (1), Charles Tillman (1)

FS: Earl Thomas* (1), Dashon Goldson (1)

SS: Adrian Wilson* (5)

Special Teams

K: David Akers* (6)

P: Andy Lee* (3)

KR/PR: Patrick Peterson* (1)

Special Teamer: Corey Graham* (1)