clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NFL Preseason Schedule Released

The 2011 NFL preseason schedule has been released and, if we can get this lockout out of the way, things will start with the Chicago Bears vs. St. Louis Rams in the Hall of Fame Game in Canton, Ohio on Sunday, Aug. 7. The second game will be another nationally televised contest with the Kansas City Chiefs facing the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on Friday, Aug. 12.

Other notable games include the Philadelphia Eagles visiting the Pittsburgh Steelers on Thursday, Aug. 18 and the Bears visiting the New York Giants on Monday, Aug. 22.

There will be 11 nationally televised preseason games, according to the NFL's release, the final one being the New Orleans Saints vs. Oakland Raiders on Sunday, Aug. 28.

Here's the full list of nationally televised games:

2011 NFL preseason national television schedule
Date Matchup TV (time)
Hall of Fame Game
Sunday, Aug. 7 Chicago vs. St. Louis, at Canton, Ohio NBC (8 p.m. ET)
Week 1 (Aug. 11-15)
Thursday, Aug. 11 Seattle at San Diego ESPN (8 p.m. ET)
Friday, Aug. 12 Tampa Bay at Kansas City FOX (8 p.m. ET)
Monday, Aug. 15 N.Y. Jets at Houston ESPN (8 p.m. ET)
Week 2 (Aug. 18-22)
Thursday, Aug. 18 Philadelphia at Pittsburgh FOX (8 p.m. ET)
Friday, Aug. 19 Atlanta at Jacksonville FOX (8 p.m. ET)
Monday, Aug. 22 Chicago at N.Y. Giants ESPN (8 p.m. ET)
Week 3 (Aug. 25-28)
Thursday, Aug. 25 Washington at Baltimore ESPN (8 p.m. ET)
Friday, Aug. 26 Green Bay at Indianapolis CBS (8 p.m. ET)
Saturday, Aug. 27 New England at Detroit CBS (8 p.m. ET)
Sunday, Aug. 28 New Orleans at Oakland NBC (8 p.m. ET)