clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Roster: AFC Starters Include Ben Roethlisberger, Ray Lewis

After some shuffling due to injuries and the elimination of New England Patriots players, we now have a final AFC starting lineup ready to go for the 2012 Pro Bowl.

Ben Roethlisberger will get the start at quarterback now that Tom Brady is out. His backfield will consist of Maurice Jones-Drew and FB Vonta Leach.

He'll also see some familiar faces lining up at wide receiver, Cincy WR A.J. Green and Steelers wideout Mike Wallace. Antonio Gates will be the tight end.

Center Nick Mangold anchors an offensive line that includes tackles Joe Thomas and D'Brickashaw Ferguson as well as Baltimore Ravens guards Ben Grubbs and Marshal Yanda.

On the defensive side of the ball, the starting line consists of Elvis Dumervil, Dwight Freeney and Richard Seymour. The linebackers will be Tamba Hali, Von Miller and Ray Lewis.

Champ Bailey and Darrelle Revis will back them up as corners while Eric Weddle and Brian Dawkins will start at the safety spots.

The Raiders will do all the kicking here with punter Shane Legler and placekicker Sebastian Janikowski. Pittsburgh's Antonio Brown will return kicks.

For updates leading up to the Pro Bowl and the Super Bowl, keep it with SB Nation's NFL hub.