clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Pro Bowl Roster: Aaron Rodgers, Patrick Willis Highlight NFC Starters

Now that we know who's going and not going, the NFC starters for the 2012 Pro Bowl on Sunday are all set and they look just as imposing as they did originally.

Aaron Rodgers remains your starting quarterback and he's joined in the backfield by LeSean McCoy and Michael Robinson. His passing targets to start the game will be Larry Fitzgerald, Steve Smith and tight end Jimmy Graham.

The offensive line protecting them consists of Jason Peters, Joe Staley, Jahri Evans, Carl Nicks and center Ryan Kalil.

The defensive unit is anchored by its line, which includes Jared Allen Jason Babin, Jay Ratliff and Justin Smith. The linebackers behind them consist of Clay Matthews, DeMarcus Ware and Patrick Willis.

The secondary includes a talent cast made up of Charles Woodson, Brandon Browner, Earl Thomas and Adrian Wilson.

The kicking game is all-49ers with Andy Lee punting and David Akers kicking extra points and field goals. Patrick Patterson rounds out the special teams starters as kick returner.

For updates leading up to the Pro Bowl and the Super Bowl, keep it with SB Nation's NFL hub.