clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AFC Pro Bowl roster 2013: Peyton Manning, Tom Brady top the list

The Pro Bowl roster for the AFC was named on Wednesday evening.


Pro Bowl rosters were announced at 7 p.m. ET on Wednesday and Peyton Manning and Tom Brady will be headlining the AFC roster. Manning and Brady topped fan voting for the Pro Bowl and will be together on an AFC Pro Bowl roster for the sixth time in their careers. Manning edged out Brady for the starting job; it is the 12th Pro Bowl selection for Manning and the eighth for Brady. Manning returns to the Pro Bowl after missing all of last season with a neck injury, being released by the Colts and then signed by the Denver Broncos this past offseason. The third quarterback selected to the AFC roster was Matt Schaub.

Houston Texans running back Arian Foster made his third consecutive Pro Bowl, and his first as a starter. Foster is joined by seven of his teammates, including first-time selection defense end J.J. Watt. Houston had eight selections, which edges out the New England Patriots -- who had seven -- for the most Pro Bowl selections.

Full AFC Pro Bowl Roster (via

* - starter

Position Player(s)
Quarterback *-Peyton Manning, Denver
Tom Brady, New England
Matt Schaub, Houston
Running back *Arian Foster, Houston
Jamaal Charles, Kansas City
Ray Rice, Baltimore
Fullback *-Vonta Leach, Baltimore
Wide receiver *-A.J. Green, Cincinnati
*-Andre Johnson, Houston
Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis
Wes Welker, New England
Tight end *-Rob Gronkowski, New England
Heath Miller, Pittsburgh
Tackle *-Joe Thomas, Cleveland
*-Duane Brown, Houston
Ryan Clady, Denver
Guard *-Logan Mankins, New England
*-Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
Wade Smith, Houston
Center *-Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
Chris Myers, Houston
Position Player(s)
Defensive end *-J.J. Watt, Houston
*-Cameron Wake, Miami
Elvis Dumervil, Denver
Interior linemen *-Geno Atkins, Cincinnati
*-Vince Wilfork, New England
Haloti Ngata, Baltimore
Outside linebacker *-Von Miller, Denver
*-Tamba Hali, Kansas City
Robert Mathis, Indianapolis
Inside/Middle linebacker *-Jerod Mayo, New England
Derrick Johnson, Kansas City
Cornerback *-Champ Bailey, Denver
*-Johnathan Joseph, Houston
Antonio Cromartie, N.Y. Jets
Free safety *-Ed Reed, Baltimore
Strong safety *-Eric Berry, Kansas City
LaRon Landry, N.Y. Jets
Special teams
Position Player(s)
Punter Dustin Colquitt, Kansas City
Placekicker Phil Dawson, Cleveland
Kick returner Jacoby Jones, Baltimore
Special-teamer Matthew Slater, New England
Long snapper TBA