clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NFL Draft order: Chiefs go on the clock first

The Chiefs will make the first pick in the 2013 NFL Draft on Thursday night in New York City.

Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs go on the clock first on Thursday night after they earned the No. 1 overall pick with a 2-14 record in 2012. They'll be followed by the Jaguars, then the Raiders.

The full first-round order is as follows:

  1. Kansas City Chiefs
  2. Jacksonville Jaguars
  3. Oakland Raiders
  4. Philadelphia Eagles
  5. Detroit Lions
  6. Cleveland Browns
  7. Arizona Cardinals
  8. Buffalo Bills
  9. New York Jets
  10. Tennessee Titans
  11. San Diego Chargers
  12. Miami Dolphins
  13. New York Jets (from Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
  14. Carolina Panthers
  15. New Orleans Saints
  16. St. Louis Rams
  17. Pittsburgh Steelers
  18. Dallas Cowboys
  19. New York Giants
  20. Chicago Bears
  21. Cincinnati Bengals
  22. St. Louis Rams (from Washington Redskins)
  23. Minnesota Vikings
  24. Indianapolis Colts
  25. Minnesota Vikings (from Seattle Seahawks)
  26. Green Bay Packers
  27. Houston Texans
  28. Denver Broncos
  29. New England Patriots
  30. Atlanta Falcons
  31. San Francisco 49ers
  32. Baltimore Ravens

The draft order will likely change, of course, as there's usually at least one trade in the first round. The opening round will be broadcast nationally on ESPN on Thursday at 8 p.m. ET. Click here for the full seven-round draft order.

More from SB Nation:

Pre-draft NFL power rankings

The worst NFL draft picks of the century

What does your team need? Breaking down every team

NFL mock draft: Thursday looms

The Jaguars reveal their new uniforms Tuesday

Openly gay kicker wants shot at NFL