clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pro Bowl rosters 2014: LeSean McCoy and Jimmy Graham join Drew Brees on Team Rice

New, comment

LeSean McCoy and Jimmy Graham joined Team Rice captains Drew Brees and Robert Quinn on Day 2 of the 2014 Pro Bowl Draft on Wednesday.

Jerry Rice got his 2014 Pro Bowl squad off to a good start by tabbing Drew Brees and Robert Quinn as his Team Rice captains prior to the start of the event's fantasy draft Tuesday. He continued to strengthen his team with the likes of tight end Jimmy Graham and running back LeSean McCoy to make the offense even more potent, along with outside linebacker Brian Orakpo and cornerback Joe Haden to support Quinn's pass-rushing abilities.

Team Rice's Day 2 selections join the interior linemen and specialists who were selected Day 1 of the draft Tuesday. Going up against Team Rice will be the likes of Cam Newton, Jamaal Charles and J.J. Watt from Team Sanders.

The Pro Bowl will kick off at Aloha Stadium in Hawaii this Sunday at 7 p.m. ET. The game will be televised on NBC.

You can check out the full Team Rice roster below. Click here for Team Sanders.

Team Rice offense


Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints (Captain)
Philip Rivers, San Diego Chargers
Alex Smith, Kansas City Chiefs

Running backs

LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia Eagles
DeMarco Murray, Dallas Cowboys
Matt Forte, Chicago Bears

Wide receivers

Josh Gordon, Cleveland Browns
Alshon Jeffery, Chicago Bears
Brandon Marshall, Chicago Bears
Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals

Tight ends

Jimmy Graham, New Orleans Saints
Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta Falcons

Offensive tackles

Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns
Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys
Jordan Gross, Carolina Panthers


Jahri Evans, New Orleans Saints
Ben Grubbs, New Orleans Saints
Evan Mathis, Philadelphia Eagles


Ryan Kalil, Carolina Panthers
Nick Mangold, New York Jets


Mike Tolbert, Carolina Panthers

Team Rice defense

Defensive ends

Robert Quinn, St. Louis Rams (Captain)
Cameron Jordan, New Orleans Saints
Cameron Wake, Miami Dolphins

Defensive tackles

Jason Hatcher, Dallas Cowboys
Kyle Williams, Buffalo Bills
Marcell Dareus, Buffalo Bills

Outside linebackers

Justin Houston, Kansas City Chiefs
John Abraham, Arizona Cardinals
Brian Orakpo, Washington Redskins

Inside linebackers

Vontaze Burfict, Cincinnati Bengals
Derrick Johnson, Kansas City Chiefs


Joe Haden, Cleveland Browns
Brandon Flowers, Kansas City Chiefs
Antonio Cromartie, New York Jets
Alterraun Verner, Tennessee Titans


Eric Reid, San Francisco 49ers
Jairus Byrd, Buffalo Bills
Antrel Rolle, New York Giants

Team Rice special teams


Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams


Stephen Gostkowski, New England Patriots


Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals

Kick returner

Dexter McCluster, Kansas City Chiefs

"Need" player (e.g., long snapper)

Matt Overton, Indianapolis Colts

SB Nation 2014 NFL Playoff Coverage

More from SB Nation NFL

SB Nation's complete coverage of Super Bowl XLVIII

Stephen White: Lessons learned from Denver's AFC title

Super Bowl picks from SB Nation's experts | Uffsides: A totally unbiased preview

Sherman's deflection: The Xs and Os behind the big story

The sordid end of David Meggett: From All-Pro to prison

Senior Bowl 2014 | Measurements released | Game preview