clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NFL All-Pro team: Peyton Manning, LeSean McCoy highlight roster

After a historic season, Manning has earned his seventh All-Pro designation.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

SB Nation 2014 NFL Playoff Coverage

The Associated Press announced its 2013 All-Pro team on Friday, and to nobody's surprise, Peyton Manning was a unanimous choice for the top quarterback of the year.

In his 16th year in the league, the 37-year-old Manning put up his best season yet. His 55 touchdown passes broke Tom Brady's single-season record, and after a brief controversy over a stat correction snafu, his 5,477 passing yards will also stand as an NFL record. He was unstoppable while leading the Broncos to a 13-3 record and the No. 1 seed in the AFC playoffs, leading the league in completions, completion percentage, yards per attempt, passer rating and just about any other quantifiable category of quarterback success.

He was voted in on all 50 ballots.

Saints tight end Jimmy Graham and Colts defensive end Robert Mathis were near-unamious selections, drawing 49 votes apiece. Eagles running back LeSean McCoy and Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman both had 48.

Here's the complete roster:


Quarterback: Peyton Manning, Denver

Running backs: LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City

(Second team: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Eddie Lacy, Green Bay)

Fullback: Mike Tolbert, Carolina

(Second team: Marcel Reese, Oakland)

Tight End: Jimmy Graham, New Orleans

(Second team: Vernon Davis, San Francisco)

Wide receivers: Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Josh Gordon, Cleveland

(Second team: A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Demaryius Thomas, Denver; Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh)

Tackles: Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Jason Peters, Philadelphia

(Second team: Tyron Smith, Dallas; Joe Staley, San Francisco)

Guards: Louis Vasquez, Denver; Evan Mathis, Philadelphia

(Second team: Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Logan Mankins, New England; Josh Sitton, Green Bay)

Center: Ryan Kalil, Carolina

(Second team: Alex Mack, Cleveland)


Defensive end: J.J. Watt, Houston; Robert Quinn, St. Louis

(Second team: Mario Williams, Buffalo; Greg Hardy, Carolina)

Defensive tackle: Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit

(Second team: Dontari Poe, Kansas City; Muhammad Wilkerson, New York Jets; Jurrell Casey, Tennessee; Justin Smith, San Francisco)

Outside linebackers: Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay

(Second team: Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco)

Inside linebackers: Luke Kuechly, Carolina; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco

(Second team: Vontaze Burfict, Cincinnati; Karlos Dansby, Arizona)

Cornerbacks: Richard Sherman, Seattle; Patrick Peterson, Arizona

(Second team: Aqib Talib, New England; Joe Haden, Cleveland; Alterraun Verner, Tennessee)

Safeties: Earl Thomas, Seattle; Eric Berry, Kansas City

(Second team: Eric Weddle, San Diego; Kam Chancellor, Seattle; Jairus Byrd, Buffalo; T.J. Ward, Cleveland; Devin McCourty, New England; Antrel Rolle, New York Giants)

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker, St. Louis

(Second team: Brandon Fields, Miami)

Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

(Second team: Matt Prater, Denver)

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota

(Second team: Dexter McCluster, Kansas City)

More from SB Nation NFL

AFC playoff bracket | NFC playoff bracket | Expert picks

The Notebook: Boldin, Blount, Hardy poised for playoff dominance

NFL coaching carousel | Bucs hire Smith | Texans choose O’Brien

2014 NFL mock draft: Offseason planning begins for 20 teams

Death of a football player: Helmet-to-helmet hit killed Derek Sheely