clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Chargers vs. Bengals 2014 online, TV schedule, radio and more

New, comment

Quarterbacks are on show when the Chargers travel to Cincinnati in the AFC wild card game on Sunday. Andy Dalton has been inconsistent at times, swinging between one of the league's best and more mediocre. San Diego has enjoyed seeing a renewed Philip Rivers play some of his best football and push into the playoffs, and wants his first playoff win in five years.

Stan Liu-USA TODAY Sports

SB Nation 2014 NFL Playoff Coverage

Game Date/Time and Location: Sunday, Jan. 5, 1:05 p.m. ET at Paul Brown Stadium, Cincinnati


Live coverage and updates:

Chargers blog: Bolts from the Blue / Follow Bolts from the Blue on Twitter

Bengals blog: Cincy Jungle / Follow Cincy Jungle on Twitter

Live NFL Scoreboard

Radio schedule: San Diego: Rock 105.3 FM and XHFG 107.3 FM (Spanish); Cincinnati: WCKY 1530 AM, WEBN 102.7 FM and WLW 700 AM

Watch Online: Verizon subscribers can watch games live with the NFL Mobile app (subscription required). NFL Game Pass offers live online broadcasts to users outside the USA.

The game will be live streamed at (no log-in info or subscription required).

More on the matchup: The last meeting between these sides was a surprisingly low-scoring affair. Impressive games from A.J. Green and BenJarvus Green-Ellis ensured a 17-10 Bengals win. Things could be very different this time around. Running back Ryan Mathews is getting more opportunities, and the Chargers offense has thrived as a result, paired with passing reliability from Rivers could turn the tide. The pressure is on Dalton and the Bengals to avoid being another one-and-done victim in 2014.

More from SB Nation NFL

SB Nation's 2014 NFL playoff coverage and brackets

Kelly: Watch for these signature plays during Wild Card weekend

Super Bowl odds for every possible matchup | NFL coaching tracker

2014 NFL mock draft: Offseason planning begins for 20 teams

Death of a football player: Helmet-to-helmet hit killed Derek Sheely