clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2015 rosters announced

The Pro Bowl rosters have been announced, with teams set to be finalized on January 21.

Scott Halleran/Getty Images

The Pro Bowl roster was announced by the NFL and while there were a few surprises and snubs, the usual suspects will take a trip to Phoenix including Andrew Luck, Dez Bryant, J.J. Watt and more.

Last year, the NFL did away with the AFC vs. NFC format and began using "captains" to oversee a fantasy draft to fill out the teams. In 2014, Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders were the honorary captains, with this year's choices being Hall of Fame receivers Michael Irvin and Cris Carter.

Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown, Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, Browns cornerback Joe Haden and Cowboys running back DeMarco Murray were selected as the four player captains, per ESPN. Brown and Watt will help pick one team while Haden and Murray will help pick the other.

The final picks will be made and rosters set on Jan. 21 in primetime on NFL Network.

As is usually the case, many of the players selected to the Pro Bowl will not end up in the game. Those on either the AFC or NFC conference champions will instead be occupied with Super Bowl preparations while many others will pass due to "injuries." They will be replaced by the Pro Bowl alternates.

Here is the full roster of Pro Bowl players:

QB Tom Brady
QB Andrew Luck
QB Peyton Manning
QB Aaron Rodgers*
QB Ben Roethlisberger
QB Drew Brees (replacement for Ben Roethlisberger)
QB Matthew Stafford (replacement for Peyton Manning)
QB Tony Romo
QB Andy Dalton (replacement for Aaron Rodgers)

RB Le'Veon Bell
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Arian Foster
RB Justin Forsett (replacement for Arian Foster)
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Alfred Morris (replacement for LeSean McCoy)

FB John Kuhn
FB Marcel Reece

WR Antonio Brown
WR Dez Bryant
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Odell Beckham Jr. (replacement for Calvin Johnson)
WR Julio Jones
WR Emmanuel Sanders (replacement for Julio Jones)
WR Jordy Nelson
WR Demaryius Thomas
WR Golden Tate (replacement for Demaryius Thomas)

TE Jimmy Graham
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Greg Olsen
TE Julius Thomas
TE Martellus Bennett (replacement for Rob Gronkowski)

OT Ryan Clady
OT Jason Peters
OT Tryon Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Trent Williams
OT Joe Thomas

OG Jahri Evans
OG Evan Mathis (replacement for Jahri Evans)
OG Mike Iupati
OG Mike Pouncey (replacement for Mike Iupati)
OG Kyle Long
OG Zack Martin
OG Josh Sitton
OG Marshal Yanda

C Travis Frederick
C Jason Kelce
C Nick Mangold
C Maurkice Pouncey

DE Calais Campbell
DE Robert Quinn
DE Mario Williams
DE J.J. Watt
DE DeMarcus Ware
DE Cameron Wake

DT Marcell Dareus
DT Aaron Donald
DT Gerald McCoy
DT Sheldon Richardson (replacement for Gerald McCoy)
DT Dontari Poe
DT Ndamukong Suh
DT Kyle Williams

OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Elvis Dumervil
OLB Tamba Hali
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Von Miller

ILB Luke Kuechly
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Bobby Wagner
ILB Lawrence Timmons

CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Joe Haden
CB Chris Harris
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
CB Aqib Talib

S Kam Chancellor
S Tashaun Gipson
S Glover Quin
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
S T.J. Ward
S Donte Whitner (replacement for Earl Thomas)

K Stephen Gostkowski
K Adam Vinatieri

P Kevin Huber
P Pat McAfee

PR Devin Hester
PR Darren Sproles

ST Justin Bethel
ST Matthew Slater

*Denotes top vote getter