clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL playoffs 2015 schedule: Seahawks vs. Packers, Patriots vs. Colts will decide Super Bowl matchup on Sunday

The Seattle Seahawks will take on the Green Bay Packers in the NFC Championship, while the New England Patriots will face the Indianapolis Colts in the AFC on Sunday.

Three games remain on the NFL's postseason schedule: the conference championships and Super Bowl XLIX. Sunday will feature both the AFC and NFC Championship games, and both of the top seeds are still intact. The New England Patriots downed the No. 6 Baltimore Ravens in the Divisional round, while the Seattle Seahawks beat the No. 4 Carolina Panthers.

Both the Patriots and the Seahawks have home-field advantage and the benefit of extra rest thanks to not playing in the Wild Card round. They also have another advantage: they've each played and beaten their opponents once this season already.

The Patriots will be hosting the Indianapolis Colts, who took down the Denver Broncos in the Divisional round. The Seahawks will be hosting the Green Bay Packers, who beat the Dallas Cowboys in the Divisional round. Indianapolis was dominated by the Patriots in Week 11, while the Packers fell to the Seahawks all the way back in Week 1.

Both games are set for Sunday, with the NFC Championship up first. Here's a look at the full schedule for the day:

Sunday, Jan. 18

NFC Championship: (1) Seattle Seahawks vs. (2) Green Bay Packers
Time: 3:05 p.m. ET

AFC Championship: (1) New England Patriots vs. (4) Indianapolis Colts
Time: 6:40 p.m. ET